7/22 Rupert PMPS 248 +3 199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterdays: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75463

numbers:
AMPS 158.4
+2 106.2
+3 66.6
+4 131.4
+6.5 131.4
PMPS 167.4
+4 171

wow! :o wow on the 55 this morning, stalled an hour and then shot the 115, was anticipating a bounce..... nothing so far? no bounce of yesterdays nice 66 either??? have we turned a corner? now he gave me a 43 so I guess he's proved that the 2.5 dose is a little too much... the 2.25 isn't quite enough so I guess we go with a f2.25 for a bit, and will drop him to 2.0 for when we are away. he actually got a s.2.5 this morning partly due to me being a bit chicken and partly due to stupid bubble that would NOT go away.

this is the longest he's ever stayed in blues and greens. He seems a tad sleepy, but is eating well when I give him his snacks and has just gone outside to lie underneath the lawn chair and relax some more (so stressful being fed breakfast and snacks 'in bed' and being pandered to every waking moment! Glad he doesn't seem to be diving up and down too rapidly between tests.. hoping he just surfs this today and.. fingers crossed for no bounce tonight but I'll be really amazed if he doesn't rocket up sometime soon.

posting this late because the board was down for a while????? or was it just me. couldn't get on late last night and not on till 11am my time here this morning?
 
Re: 7/22 Rupert AMBG 55, +13 AMPS 115 +2 63 +4 43 +5 45

sorry! I always forget to tell you guys when I feed. essentially every time I poke him he gets a teaspoon of friskies pate... if the number is low he then gets either more friskies, or this morning he got some fancy feast with gravy for the 43. He just got another little snack of regular friskies for the 45..in the past I've panicked and he's rocketed up from the fancy feast if I give him too much so I'm experimenting a bit today since I"m home and can keep a close eye on him. the Friskies *seems* to be keeping him surfing fairly well, hopefully he'll come up just a smidge but he seems very happy and since (as far as I know) he didn't dive rapidly into the greens this time (with little or no bounce off yesterdays 66) maybe he won't bounce too high off this? faint hope I know, given Rupie's history but fingers crossed for this evening. Course he WOULD choose to start responding the way I want right before we are away for a couple of days and I have no choice but to mess with his dose again. At least he earned a reduction already, but this time I think I'll go slower, and shave the 2.5 rather than going straight to 2.25 where he just seemed to be at the 'not quite enough' point. when we go, I'm gonna put him back to 2.0... I did that last time I was away and whilst his numbers were high (at least he was safe) and he seemed to come right back fairly quickly when I got home and put him back on his regular dose. Hate to mess him around like this but I really have no choice.

lovely day here today.. hope everyone is having a nice Sunday!
 
Re: 7/22 Rupert AMBG 55, +13 AMPS 115 +2 63 +4 43 +5 45

You really need to be testing every 30 min. It would also be best if you got Rupert out of the 40s. You have no safety margin if you are letting Rupert surf in the 40s. It's best if he's surfing in the 50s or 60s.
 
Re: 7/22 Rupert AMBG 55, +13 AMPS 115 +2 63 +4 43 +5 45 +6 6

cruisin' in the 60's now. surf Rupie, surf! he's having a lovely day on the deck, reclining elegantly looking out over Squeak and Wilf grazing in the field. I'm sure he thinks they are his minions!
 
Re: 7/22 Rupert AMBG 55, +13 AMPS 115 +2 63 +4 43 +5 45 +6 6

Glad he's coming up. I do agree very much with Sienne that when he's in the 40s, you should test every 30 mins. I still do with Gracie.....you never know when they might decide to disregard the yummy higher carb food you gave. ;-)
 
Re: 7/22 Rupert AMBG 55, +13 AMPS 115 +2 63 +4 43 +5 45 +6 6

Whoa, Rupert! The 40s are not the place to be, I'm glad you stopped that. Surf away! Since it's his domain, the horsies must be his minions. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 7/22 Rupert AMPS 115 +2 63 +4 43 +5 45 +6 61 +8 102

A great day for Rupert! I wonder what his PMPS will be? Congrats on the reducie - I hope this one sticks.
 
Re: 7/22 Rupert AMPS 115 +2 63 +4 43 +5 45 +6 61 +8 102

Hi Pip. Great day for Rupert. His minions, huh? :lol: :lol:
Have a good evening, while Rupie surfs a nice blue

Did you hear that Rupie....blue!
 
Re: 7/22 Rupert AMPS 115 +2 63 +4 43 +5 45 +6 61 +8 102

what a super change for mr rupert! can it be *knock on wood* that rupert's liver is getting used to green numbers? :shock:

i test every 30 minutes with the 40's too and try to get punkin up into the 50's to surf. the 40's aren't dangerous, but they are your safety margin and you want that!!
 
wow! so a yellow PMPS and I was fully expecting the usual Rupert bounce up to the reds from those low numbers... but nope.. he's *just* back into the blue for +3.. so a nice slide.... could it be? could it finally be that he's slowing down on the bouncing or is he saving up some massive number for me tomorrow morning???? very very happy with his weekend and his numbers.. this is the longest he's stayed down and the lowest he's ever bounced! yippeee!

course now I"m second guessing going away this week, hoping we don't set him back too much, hoping he's going to be okay with the 2.0u dose whilst we are gone.. gahhhh nailbite_smile I"m sure he'll be fine.. he'll probably hit some higher numbers I guess but I feel fairly confident that we can get him back down again now that his liver seems to be figuring things out!

hope everyone has had a great weekend, Monday comes way too fast. sigh.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top