Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Happy good afternoon,
Rocky is looking pretty good today for getting a reducie last night. His BG started to come down at his AMPS this morning- He went from the PMPS +11 to AMPS +104. Knowing that, I should have fed him a higher carb food for his first meal this morning. I am not going to reduce his insulin dose for tonight's shot because I just gave him a reduction last night.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122131
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS +12 66 + 17.5 70 + 19.5 88 +22 112
PMPS 112 +1 115 + 3 132 +5 162 +6 163 + 11 110
I'm leaving the house shortly to go meet the woman who is taking care of one of the largest feral cat colonies in Elk Grove. I just learned yesterday that this is a dumping grounds for unwanted cats, and that there are about 60 cats at this location. She's done a good job of keeping it hidden from animal control, but I'm not sure that's how this area should be taken care of any longer. I am working on program of implementing feral cat neighborhood's with cat shelters as well as feeding stations. These kitties definitely need some help.
Rocky is looking pretty good today for getting a reducie last night. His BG started to come down at his AMPS this morning- He went from the PMPS +11 to AMPS +104. Knowing that, I should have fed him a higher carb food for his first meal this morning. I am not going to reduce his insulin dose for tonight's shot because I just gave him a reduction last night.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122131
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS +12 66 + 17.5 70 + 19.5 88 +22 112
PMPS 112 +1 115 + 3 132 +5 162 +6 163 + 11 110
I'm leaving the house shortly to go meet the woman who is taking care of one of the largest feral cat colonies in Elk Grove. I just learned yesterday that this is a dumping grounds for unwanted cats, and that there are about 60 cats at this location. She's done a good job of keeping it hidden from animal control, but I'm not sure that's how this area should be taken care of any longer. I am working on program of implementing feral cat neighborhood's with cat shelters as well as feeding stations. These kitties definitely need some help.