7/22 punkin amps 213 +3/205 +6/246 pmps190 +3/179

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

all is well in punkinland! plenty of food for the boy, anya's leftovers & membership in the CPC maintained, clean litter box - only the big guy peed on a bag again. and this time his litter box was clean.

that bag had rolls of wallpaper in it from my mom's house (don't ask) and it was the same bag he peed on yesterday. i cleaned it up yesterday but didn't move it - today i threw it away. the little bugger looked straight at me while he was going. no blood in it, though, so i don't think it's a urinary tract infection - pale and huge volume from all the water i give him. i think he's just decided he doesn't want to go downstairs when there's a nice bag provided upstairs. the funny thing was that the wallpaper rolls formed a ledge for him to perch on to keep his feet out of the wet puddle inbetween. :lol: he's no dummy.

i've been thinking i'm going to call the university here that has a veterinary school and ask them about radiation for punkin's tumor. he's so healthy besides, and with it local maybe it wouldn't cost so much. probably i'm not realistic, but it's been on my mind.
 
Re: 7/22 punkin amps 213 +3/205

:lol: :lol: maybe the bag smells like your mom's house and he wanted to remedy that?
 
Re: 7/22 punkin amps 213 +3/205

Punkin is looking good today.....almost blue!!! Good boy.

:lol: :lol: on your mom's bag of wallpaper. Maybe the glue smelled like cat pee! That's funny that he had a ledge!!

Hope you are settling back in. I know Punkin, Anya, and DH are glad to have you home. As are we!!
 
Re: 7/22 punkin amps 213 +3/205 +6/246

it's good to be home! now if my stomach would just accept that we're home, i'd be very happy. it still thinks we're in guatemala - maybe if i chowed down some fortiflora . . .

hahaha on the wallpaper! gotta laugh or you'll kill em!

i called the university veterinary hospital - nope. they don't even have their own radiation equipment and the only radiation they do (sending out to someone else's machine) is palliative care. he referred me to San Diego. sigh.

we plod on - i think i'll increase his dose again tonight. he's been on 14 for 5 days, so maybe he needs a little more.

thanks for the welcome home - it is good to be here. and i missed all the cat peoples!
 
Re: 7/22 punkin amps 213 +3/205 +6/246

Welcome home!!! Poor Punkin just doesn't want to walk ALL the way downsyairs. Buggar. Hope you have a great night!
 
Re: 7/22 punkin amps 213 +3/205 +6/246

Too bad about the radiation idea...it was certainly worth a try, though! It sounds like Punkin is making a bit of a statement about how the litter box situation was while your gone...he just wants to be sure it doesn't happen again :lol: !

Have a wonderful evening....
 
Re: 7/22 punkin amps 213 +3/205 +6/246

Julie: saw where you said this on another condo:

when you use a vial (i'm unclear if you've been using one already) you draw the amount of air = to the amount of insulin you're going to use up into the syringe, then you inject that air into the AIR of the vial (not into the insulin liquid), then flip over the whole works and withdraw the insulin into the needle.

Do you have to do that or can you just draw it straight? I just draw it....I don't inject air. THANKS!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top