7/22 Max AMPS 176 PMPS 124 +2 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

hollymayb

Member Since 2010
Gotta be quick- crazy late for work.

Yesterday's numbers were higher than usual. The previous day was quite low for Max. I was wondering if he bounced? I've had concerns for a few days now that we might be getting near time to lower his dose. I also had a question yesterday about the dosing protocol for newly diagnosed cats. If anyone with dosing experience reads this, would you mind taking a look at yesterday's condo? Thanks so much to Mindy for checking up on me & Max yesterday!

Thanks a million,

Holly

Yesterday's Condo

AMPS 176
PMPS 124
+2 108
 
Re: 7/22 Max AMPS 176

No problem Holly--I gotta check up on the other Maxes! ;-) I would put "dosing questions" in your subject line tho to get more eyes on it. Otherwise some may skim past it thinking all is well.
 
Re: 7/22 Max AMPS 176 PMPS 124

in answer to your question yesterday, no, we don't give reductions for dropping below 60 three times. The tight regulation protocol calls for reductions if a cat goes below 50 three times, or goes below 40 once. We modify that a little bit in LL by allowing newly diagnosed cats to earn reductions by going below 50 just once. We do that because in many cases those reductions do stick for the newly diagnosed. If the cat proves that he can't hold those reductions, then we'll have him work a little harder for the reductions.

I wouldn't reduce Max's dose yet. His numbers are right where you want them to be. THe ultimate goal is to keep him under 120 (but above 50) all the time. This dose is doing that, so for right now it's perfect. Soon he will probably ask for a reduction, when he is ready.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top