7/22 Harley: AMPS 180; PMPS 113, +1=183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry and Harley

Member Since 2010
Good Morning!

Better start today...not sure what's happening with these numbers. She went from a week of blues to a week of yellows...is a week of pinks next? Sigh....

I'll be gone all day, so will leave snacks. I'm going to try to get a +1, which will definitely make me late for my first appt. Have a great day!

Yesterday's News

s
 
Re: 7/22 Harley: AMPS 180, +1=192; PMPS 113

Gone all day....PMPS=113....must have been a low afternoon. Though, she did have 10% carb food this morning and as an afternoon snack, so maybe she was able to avoid a big drop. Hopefully tonight's numbers will maintain and not shoot up rebound-style (if she was low today).

If not, YAY us!!

s
 
Re: 7/22 Harley: AMPS 180, +1=192; PMPS 113

nice. :smile: I would get a +1 just in case she is still dropping.

Harley might have been experiencing what we affectionately call "New Dose Wonkiness."

http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm

Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations.
 
Re: 7/22 Harley: AMPS 180, +1=192; PMPS 113

We'll see where this takes us...I'll get a +1 in 15 minutes and then a few in the middle of the cycle. I'm trying to consistently get +1s and +5s...that's what I'm graphing. I know, I'm a dork! Her peak has consistently been +5 instead of +6, though I might try for a +6 tonight since I'm not working tomorrow.

Keep you posted...

s
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top