7/22 Harley +10/84, PMPS 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Harley +9/36. Gave liquid gravy and now am trying to catch him to retest for +9.5. I may have to skip it. Based on how fast he is dodging me, I think he is ok.

I think the dose today will go down to 4u. It is a BCS dose but I need to see what he does.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48123
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

+11.5/93, AMPS 123. I still gave only the 4u. If he goes too high, will try a tich of R. I am going to get the BD brand syringes, maybe the Relion ones are not good enough for me to see really small units.

Have a good day.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

That 36 earned him a dosecrease. Congratulations!
I hope Harley surfs nicely, all day.
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

I think I will see a bounce but will keep with the 4u. What do you think about getting new syringes. Seems like the Relion always has a small bubble at the top. No matter what I try, I cannot get rid of it (this is only with the R). I think it is because I draw up such a small amount.


Pattie
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

I often have problems with the R. But, just keep working at it. You'll never go through the whole vial, so I often pull up a couple units and flick bubbles with my fingers and swear and squirt the whole dose into the sink and try try again, until I finally get a teeny tiny dose with what looks like no bubbles.

I am in the process of a complaint with ReliOn. They just sent me a canister to send some examples syringes back to them.
Let me know where you get the BD syringes, as I am on the very edge of trying another brand, myself.
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

They are at Walmart. I think I would only use them with the R. Don't know why but I can get the bubbles out of the syringe when I use the lantus. Yes, I would complain also. I always get a big bubble at the top but can squirt it out (lantus). Kinda early and I need more ~O) . Hope I am making a little sense.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

Yikes Harley......30's is too low.

I really like the GNP brand syringes. I have never had a problem with bubbles. I switched from the BD brand to these.
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

Miriam and Putty said:
I really like the GNP brand syringes. I have never had a problem with bubbles. I switched from the BD brand to these.


What does the GNP stand for? Where would I get these.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

GNP stands for "Good Neighbor Pharmacy," but they say GNP on the box. I am trying to find the link where I order them from. I will post it as soon as I come up with it. :roll:
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

Hi guys .. glad to see harley came up from the 30's .. I hope there's no sky rocketing bounce to follow and that the day consists of blues and greens :-D Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123

Wow ! Now theres an eye opener! :shock:

Good calll on the BCS. . .

He didn't bounce too high from the last visit to the cellar,(that's a good sign. . . :cool:) hopefully he won't bounce too high this time!

FWIW - we always used the BD syringes - however, we shot big doses - not until the very end did I have to struggle with a small small dose (something between the lines). It worked out though.
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123, +5.5/40

Thank goodness I have some 2nd sense when Harley is going to go low. I stopped home quickly between driving between facilities and he was +505/40. Gave 1/4 can HC since I cannot be home.

Pattie
 
Re: 7/22 Harley AMPS 123, +5.5/40

Harley, get up on that surf board... and ride the 70s or 80s or 90s, k?
 
Re: 7/22 Harley +5.5/40, +10/84

This is freaking me out...where's the bounce? He never drops this low twice in a day. Dare I hope that this is a good indication?

Pattie
 
Re: 7/22 Harley +10/84, +12 (PMPS) 73

Don't know if anyone is online who can help me with this. PMPS 73. I want to shoot because my brother dropped over and wants me to go see my sister-in-law at hosp (and I really want to go). But what do I shoot.

Do a take a chance and shoot the 4u or do another BCS dose of 3.5???

Pattie
 
ok, have to leave - took a chance and shot the 4u. Gave FF with about 1 tbsp of HC in it. I will be back +2 so it should hold him over. I might even give him another tbsp of HC.

Pattie
 
Harley and Pattie said:
This is freaking me out...where's the bounce? He never drops this low twice in a day. Dare I hope that this is a good indication?
Yes....IMHO this is indeed a good indication. . .dare I say. . .

Harley and Pattie said:
Do a take a chance and shoot the 4u or do another BCS dose of 3.5???
Sorry you had to go this one alone. . .

Harley and Pattie said:
Gave FF with about 1 tbsp of HC in it. I will be back +2 so it should hold him over. I might even give him another tbsp of HC.
Times like these a timed feeder comes in handy ;-)

This is exciting ! !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top