Chubba (GA)
Member Since 2017
Condo - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-122-pmps-149-1-229-2-261-vet-results.181019/
PMPS = 149
+1 = 229
+2 = 261
AMPS = 319
PMPS = 149
+1 = 229
+2 = 261
AMPS = 319
Fingers crossed.Good morning! Looks like Gizmo is clearing his bounces pretty quickly! Exciting.



Thanks. Very pleased with yesterday's cycle! Why doesn't the 113 show green on the spreadsheet? What is the highest green number for alphatrak? I'm assuming 120 ... I've read somewhere about 20 point difference ... I think.Very nice cycle yesterday! Congrats, that 113 is green on AT!![]()
Not sure why other than there is no confirmed range for AT and the protocols were written with human meters. The only thing we know for sure is that 68 is the cut off for AT instead of 50 on a human meter. So green for AT on the SS is 99-68 and for the human meter is 99-50. I started on AT but switched to a human meter as it was easier for me to follow the protocol and kept the AT for a back-up.Why doesn't the 113 show green on the spreadsheet
That's what I figured. It does get a bit confusing when in these lower numbers, but my vet won't accept the readings from a human meter.Not sure why other than there is no confirmed range for AT and the protocols were written with human meters. The only thing we know for sure is that 68 is the cut off for AT instead of 50 on a human meter. So green for AT on the SS is 99-68 and for the human meter is 99-50. I started on AT but switched to a human meter as it was easier for me to follow the protocol and kept the AT for a back-up.
my vet won't accept the readings from a human meter.![]()
Told ya so!+2 = 272
Looks like someone may be trying to clear his bounce already!![]()
A lot of us would just do a curve here and there with AT for the vet to keep them happy. After a while, I just stopped as they really didn't need to be involved with the day to day of Doodles FD.That's what I figured. It does get a bit confusing when in these lower numbers, but my vet won't accept the readings from a human meter.![]()
Lol. Yea, for some reason he listens to you! Must be a Gizmo thing!Told ya so!![]()
Can you try with my Gizmo? LolLol. Yea, for some reason he listens to you! Must be a Gizmo thing!![]()

Well, he is almost to green ... so maybe he is listening to me. Fingers crossed!Can you try with my Gizmo? Lol![]()
Me too, but I can't help but wonder if the insulin is finally working for him or if it is the antibiotic helping him get into lower numbers. Hoping that whatever the reason, he continues to do so well!Looks like Gizmo is really working the juice. Love all that low blue showing up on his Spreadsheet.
He seems very good. 5 Ps are all present. Pooping still iffy, but was getting better on pumpkin. I quit the other day when he was sick and went to the vet. Vet didn't say much when I questioned about him being constipated. That's when he wanted to check the bloodwork. I'm going to restart the pumpkin again today.Other than hungry, how is Gizmo feeling these days in blue?
He mentioned that his white blood cell numbers were elevated and asked to do farther testing. The test he did was T4 and it was high normal, but with Gizmo having a fever, he cautioned us that those numbers might actually be higher. I will upload all lab results as soon as I get them. They couldn't email them and had to put them in the regular mail. Hoping to have them on Monday.I meant to ask, did vetty say where the infection is?
Yes. It was 103.something.Was his temperature elevated too? Just wondering why a fever.
Whoo hoo.+6 = 86
GREEN!!!![]()
Yep, lots. Should I give him those? He still has over 2 hours until PM testing. I just wanted to get another test in now that wasn't food influenced. I also thought the throw up could be a side effect of antibiotics.Sounds like stomach acid. Do you have any freeze dry treats?

FD usually wont/don't influence BG. Think of them as soda crackersYep, lots. Should I give him those? He still has over 2 hours until PM testing. I just wanted to get another test in now that wasn't food influenced
Mine chews plastic. Both can indicate nausea but can also just be a habit/behavior to the cat.+9 = 116
Ending up feeding him a little LC again, as he was licking the bathroom floor in search of food. Gross!![]()
This just started recently so not a habit for Gizmo yet. That's interesting though. Once I fed him, he chilled out and is relaxing now. I think these lower numbers kinda have him panicing at times also. Lol.Mine chews plastic. Both can indicate nausea but can also just be a habit/behavior to the cat.