Noreen&DC&Frisky
Member Since 2010
I haven't been around a computer for almost a month now.
Since DC had his very low BG on 6/29.
His BG has been all over the place since then, mostly high (yellow & pink).
I've increased his dose a couple times and he is now getting 0.75 units.
The same dose he was on the beginning of April.
He's been eating more lately, I think due to the higher BG.
He's still playful and all p's are in place.
He was constipated for a few days. His daily dose of Lax-a-day was increase to 1/8 tsp 2x daily for 3 days.
The vet says everything is good.
I'm not sure what to do about his dose. He was doing so good until the last reduction.
Should I increase again or hold for a few more days?
It's been downhill since then with the numbers.
Any advice would be appreciated.
Since DC had his very low BG on 6/29.
His BG has been all over the place since then, mostly high (yellow & pink).
I've increased his dose a couple times and he is now getting 0.75 units.
The same dose he was on the beginning of April.
He's been eating more lately, I think due to the higher BG.
He's still playful and all p's are in place.
He was constipated for a few days. His daily dose of Lax-a-day was increase to 1/8 tsp 2x daily for 3 days.
The vet says everything is good.
I'm not sure what to do about his dose. He was doing so good until the last reduction.
Should I increase again or hold for a few more days?
It's been downhill since then with the numbers.
Any advice would be appreciated.