7/22, Binie, AMPS 317, +3 218, +4 183

Heike & BInie

Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-21-binie-pmps-274-3-75-61-6-123-7-94.292365/

Good evening,

last night we had a nice cycle on the reduced dose. A very long stretch with blue and one green. :cool::D Again it was a hot day. Maybe I will decide one day, that my theory is silly but I started to write down the max. temperature in her SS to evaluate later. In the am cycle she went down to higher blues but not for long. We will see what the next days bring.

The weekend helped me to digest her newly diagnosed health challenges. This morning I managed to get urine from her and rushed with it to the vet before work. Thank god most of my collegues love animals and are very understanding, if I come late because of Binie. They even asked curious questions about how to get urine from a cat in our teammeeting. :) The results will come in three or four days and then we have an idea how to proceed.

I also got lots of helpful information from a group which was recommended from Wendy for cats with thyroid issues. I just found out that her thyroid medication and her insulin influence each other. My vet never told me and I never did research on that. :banghead: Besides I try to educate myself on CKD and I was quite relieved to find out, that most cats with CKD stay in the beginning stages for a long time. So there is hope and lots of new things to learn.

I hope everyone has a nice afternoon and evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-21-binie-pmps-274-3-75-61-6-123-7-94.292365/

Good evening,

last night we had a nice cycle on the reduced dose. A very long stretch with blue and one green. :cool::D Again it was a hot day. Maybe I will decide one day, that my theory is silly but I started to write down the max. temperature in her SS to evaluate later. In the am cycle she went down to higher blues but not for long. We will see what the next days bring.

The weekend helped me to digest her newly diagnosed health challenges. This morning I managed to get urine from her and rushed with it to the vet before work. Thank god most of my collegues love animals and are very understanding, if I come late because of Binie. They even asked curious questions about how to get urine from a cat in our teammeeting. :) The results will come in three or four days and then we have an idea how to proceed.

I also got lots of helpful information from a group which was recommended from Wendy for cats with thyroid issues. I just found out that her thyroid medication and her insulin influence each other. My vet never told me and I never did research on that. :banghead: Besides I try to educate myself on CKD and I was quite relieved to find out, that most cats with CKD stay in the beginning stages for a long time. So there is hope and lots of new things to learn.

I hope everyone has a nice afternoon and evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, I’m very glad you got some good information from the thyroid group.
And glad to see nice stretches of blues and greens for Binie. :cool::D
That’s great news.

You’re doing such a great job doing research and gaining lots of information. She’s so lucky to have you as her mum and number one caregiver:kiss:
Great job getting the urine to the vet and hoping they can get you some answers to help with a plan.

Sending you good wishes for a good sleep tonight. I hope you both, have a very restful sleep. Sending hugs your way:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, I’m so glad you’re finding some good information for your sweet little girl.
Best wishes for a good report from the urine test too.
Have a good night with your beautiful baby!
 
Back
Top