7/21-Tip-AMPS-75 +2-37 +3-52 +4-158 +6-284 PMPS-505 +6-511

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
7/20

AMPS-75
+2-37 +3oz HC
+3-52 +1.5oz HC
+4-158
+6-284
PMPS-505
+6-511

Got a migraine so can't stay on too long. But whew! Wild ride this morning! I tried to give a reduced dose so she'd at least get some insulin in her to keep from using up all of her depot, wish I could've stalled but work didn't allow me. ): At least my grandpa handled it super well. I have a feeling she'll be in this bounce for a while because who knows if she was going up or down still at her AMPS. I also lowered her dose by another .25U, I figure if it's too early, she'll stay high and I'll move her back up. But if it isn't, she risks going pretty low again which is worse.
 
Re: 7/21-Tip-AMPS-75 +2-37 +3-52 +4-158 +6-284 PMPS-505 +6-5

Yes it was! Glad you reduced!

She's probably high because of the bounce and the reduced dose you shot this morning. This is a perfect example of how the depot can affect a cycle even if you shoot a reduced dose. Shooting a reduced dose usually affects a subsequent cycle. Grandpa did great!!

Hope you feel better soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top