7/21 Scully AMPS 146 +8.5 80 PMPS 102 +3 49 +3.5 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Scully has been doing great, mostly blues and greens, since reducing her dose from 1 U to .75 U a little over a week ago. Tonight she earned herself another reduction from .75 U to .50 U that we'll begin tomorrow morning. After her "49" reading this evening at +3, we fed 1 teaspoon of FF Gravy Lovers Chicken and tested again 20 minutes later. Got a nice "69" at +3.5. We have seen her BG numbers going lower recently and had a feeling another reduction was imminent.

I'm so thankful she went low tonight while we're home instead of tomorrow when we're at work. However, I have been taking longer lunches and coming home from work (I work about 20 minutes away) to check her around mid-cycle almost every day the last few weeks. My boss isn't thrilled, but he's been pretty understanding. He and my coworkers are learning more than they ever wanted to know about feline diabetes!
 
Congrats on the reduction Tara. Scully is really flattening out and looking good. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top