7/21 Rocky (reducie: 1.25u) PMPS 112 +1 115 +3 132 +5 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning,

Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122076

Yesterday's SS:
AMPS +1 94 +2 90 + 4 56 +6 87 +8 70 + 9.5 63 (coming down on it's own?)
PMPS 62 +1 57 +3 32 +3.5 38 +4 48 +4.5 49 +5 41 +6 51 +6.5 54 +7 48 +7.5 51 +8 60 +8.5 74

Yesterday's condo says it all.. Rocky's BG has come down this morning to 66. He was at 74 last night at PMPS +9, which was the last test I took before I went to bed at 3:30am. He might go higher today, maybe a lot higher, but I've had only three hours of sleep, and I've still got a migraine that is beating me down every time I try to get up. I wouldn't be able to monitor him and help him through it if his BG went too low, again, after giving him his AM shot.

Tonight I'll reduce his insulin dose for sure.

See you in a few hours.... I-)
 
Re: 7/21 Rocky AMBG 66 - NO AM SHOT

Morning Tina ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wow, quite the night for you. And a good decision I think to skip this morning. He will recover soon enough. Good luck too with the new dose.

I hope you feel better soon. healing feel better vines for you.
 
7/21 Rocky AMBG +12 66 +17.5 70 +18.5 96 +19.5 88

Hi Michelle,

Yes, it was quiet a sleepless night, well at least until 3:30am. I just woke up about an hour ago, for the second time today. When I went back to bed after checking on Rocky it was with one of those heated rolls for your neck and another heated one for my eyes. Then I squirted some Afrin into each nostril and crashed. Nearly all of the kitties were worried about me and I found a kitty pile of 10 cats on the bed when I did open my eyes. :lol: Usually, there are only three 'regulars' that claim their spot on the bed. For now, knock on wood. I'm checking, and the headache seems, much, much reduced.

I just fed Rocky his second meal of the day right after I took his BG. I'll feed him again in just a bit. His BG seems to go up right after I feed him and then sort of level off instead of going higher. At least that is what he has been doing for the past few days.

Thanks for checking in on us, and yes, it was a good decision to forgo the shot this morning. :-D

FYI everyone, I feed Rocky the Nature's Variety Instinct Venison, (it has 0% carbs), when I skip any of his shots. I don't need his BG to rise up before his next shot this evening. Having said that, today I did something a little different. I am feeding him the Merrick Purrfect Bistro Chicken Pate at both AMBG +18.5 and +19.5..It has 2% carbs. I expect that because I've fed him this slight amount of carbs, two percent, that his BG will rise to above 100 fairly quickly, and be higher at his PM shot time.

UPDATE:

Well, that was rather strange and I am a bit baffled. One hour after Rocky ate 1/4 can of food with 2% carbs his BG came down 8 points. Maybe this is just a fluke, or maybe it's a meter variation. Either way, I'm not testing him again until his PM shot time. After the 88 reading I fed him the final 1/4 can of food for his AM cycle. Rocky has now eaten 5.5 oz., and he won't get anything more to eat until his PM shot time. Not that I want it to, but maybe now that he's had two servings of the food with carbs his BG will start to go up.
 
Re: 7/21 Rocky (reducie: 1.25u) PMPS 112

I fed Rocky a 1/4 can of Wellness Core Chicken, 8% carbs, just in case he decides he wants to go low very quickly. But on this new dose, who knows, maybe it won't be enough.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top