7/21 - Poppy - First Glucose Curve

Sharon & Poppy

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-19-poppy-amps-139.279681/#post-3089204

The day has finally arrived where I could do a Glucose Curve on Miss Poppy. Because her BG was high enough for me in the morning for me to be willing to shoot. Also, it is the first time that I shot at a lower AMPS and PMPS than I have done in the past.

I want to be honest. This was a really hard day for me. It was scary shooting at a AMPS below 200. Also, it is tough on Poppy to have so many BG tests. That cat is a champ. :cat:

For the Glucose Curve, I am doing the every 3 hours curve over 18 hours. The curve is completed.

Would it be possible for someone to look at the curve and give me their thoughts for next steps? Also, what are your thoughts on her pancreas? Are there signs that it is starting to heal?

@Hendrick Cuddleclaw - Would it be possible to tell me if Poppy meets the criteria for Well Regulated?

Thanks in advance for your assistance.
 
Last edited:
I was away camping, sorry you got no response. I don't think Poppy quite meets that criteria yet but maybe very close. Good job with the .5 consistent dosing so far, looks much better than skipping!
 
why did you go down to .1?

You're not following SLGS. Please remove it from your signature and spreadsheet if you're not going to follow it.
 
wow look at Poppy's numbers on .1U! So close to staying in the green.

Those numbers are actually close to numbers we may see when a cat is close to remission. But it is tricky, you don't want to have a weak remission that a cat will potentially fall out of quickly.
 
Back
Top