7/21 Mikey AMPS 114 +5/128 PMPS 106 +4/132

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/21 Mikey AMPS 114 still shoot .5u?

Ok...I saw Sienne pop in; I just hadn't looked at Mikey's SS since you started giving him insulin again.

Did you shoot last night? It's not on your SS and the link doesn't work for yesterday's condo.....here it is (I know you are busy with two FD not to mention the others): 7/20 Condo
 
Re: 7/21 Mikey AMPS 114 +5/128 PMPS 106

Based on PMPS and rest of day I feel like Mikey doesn't really need .5u however he is getting 1/2 tab prednisone tonight so his BG may rise. Should he still get .5u? I feel like it's too much. His numbers today were the same as when he was OTJ
 
Re: 7/21 Mikey AMPS 114 +5/128 PMPS 106

but he had today's numbers with .5u of insulin BID for the past 4.5 days. i think you would just keep following the protocol and if he gets below 50, then you reduce. otherwise there wouldn't be any reason to reduce or skip a shot at this point, not that i can see, at least.
 
Re: 7/21 Mikey AMPS 114 +5/128 PMPS 106

I agree 100% with Julie.

Gracie is in normal numbers, too....in fact, today, better than Mikey's. I still shot sk1u tonight.
 
Re: 7/21 Mikey AMPS 114 +5/128 PMPS 106

ok. I will shoot the .5u. I guess I'm thinking because he's not getting the prednisone like he was I shouldn't have to give the same amount of insulin as when he was getting the pill more often.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top