7/21 Mickey pmps 114 !

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wow is right.

I know what you mean bout being scared by the low numbers after so long at higher numbers and a higher dose. It was like that for me with Beau when he started having lower and lower numbers after 2+ years of mediocre regulation (on vetsulin).

Keeping my paws crossed for Mickey and his new low numbers.

You might want to consider .75u in the morning for the early shot if he is below 125. Even 1u on a 114 is making me nervous when the next shot is early. This is all uncharted territory with him.
 
Man, this is very spontaneous, isn't it? How are his peeing issues? Any improvement? Didn't you get ABs for him? I wonder if this is because of resolution of the UTI.

Marvelous to see this. I think Sheila may be right about a dose lower than 1U, especially if you have to give an earlier shot anytime soon. I am even tempted to tell you to lower to .5U. But you've made excellent decisions on the dosing so far, so I'm sure you'll make the right decision!

Way to go!!!! :RAHCAT
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top