hollymayb
Member Since 2010
Looks like we may be bouncing this morning. Had a pretty low day yesterday- actually had to give him a little HC food at one point. He really wants to earn that dose reduction!
Was looking at the protocol, and I have a question, a cat gets a decrease if he dips below 40, or 50 if he's newly diagnosed. Also, if he's between 40-50 on 3 separate instances on different days. Does it follow that a newly diagnosed cat gets a decrease after 3 times between 50-60?
Yesterday's Condo
AMPS 212
PMPS 131
+2 187
+5 205
Gone all day today, back in time for his PMPS! Have a good one!
Holly
Was looking at the protocol, and I have a question, a cat gets a decrease if he dips below 40, or 50 if he's newly diagnosed. Also, if he's between 40-50 on 3 separate instances on different days. Does it follow that a newly diagnosed cat gets a decrease after 3 times between 50-60?
Reducing the dose...
--- If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit
Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!
Yesterday's Condo
AMPS 212
PMPS 131
+2 187
+5 205
Gone all day today, back in time for his PMPS! Have a good one!
Holly