7/21 Lightning AMPS 396, PMPS 376 - confused?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela and Lightning

Member Since 2010
So I've been giving more of the LC FF and reduced the insulin, but his numbers aren't really doing anything. I didn't get to test throughout the day, but it only moved 20 pts between morning and night? Is that right? Should I not have lowered the insulin? I'm thinking of going back up to the 2units tomorrow to see if he has any change.

7/20 Condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20217
 
I would give this dose a little more time. It can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear. You're at the tail end of that period. It's also hard to fully evaluate the dose if you don't get any spot checks during the PM cycle.
 
Hi Pamela,
hope your doing ok.

Remember the saying? Lantus takes time.

Bumping around the dose will only slow it down and make numbers inconsistent.

Hang on a little bit longer ok?
Hope you can catch a before bedtime test tonight.
More info the better, .. lots of people here work or are not around sometimes in the day, and they make up for it in the evening and days off.
 
Thanks guys....just checked him again and he's only at +3 355. Will stick with the dose tomorrow for sure, I will be working from home so I can check him periodically. Tomorrow is his last day with any M/D canned food so hopefully going strictly to the FF will help as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top