7/21 Johnny PMPS 56 +2(77)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Glad to see a lower blue this a.m. for Johnny. Giving him small meals to encourage the nice green numbers to get a tad higher. Sorry, I can't think of much more...headache and trying to focus on work. Yuck. Brian will test again in a half hour to see how the 34 is swinging (up, I hope!).

Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20230
 
Re: 7/21 Johnny AMPS 124 +3(43) +6(34) +6.5(66)

I'm going out to eat with some coworkers, so I might not be on until after PMPS tonight. Brian will text me PMPS #...I can have him update the spreadsheet. He'll also have access to the board, but will not likely post unless he has a question. Jill has my cell if you need to text me anything about your powwow. Otherwise, I'll check in when home...around 9 CT.
 
Re: 7/21 Johnny AMPS 124 +3(43) +6(34) +6.5(66)

Wow - 34 @ +6... There's some excitement for you! Those are definitely some pretty numbers!
 
Re: 7/21 Johnny AMPS 124 +3(43) +6(34) +6.5(66)

Johnny....all I can say is that your condo is interesting to read everyday...not sure your beans appreciate the "interesting" part.

Just wanted to send my well wishes and hopes Johnny levels out soon!
 
Re: 7/21 Johnny PMPS 56

Thanks for visiting our condo, Krys and Amy! Yep, our boy likes to keep us on our toes.

PMPS was 56. Chart is updated. I'm 99% sure everyone would say no shot, as I think Johnny might set a low record tonight. We skipped it. But will consider it if the experts think otherwise.
 
Re: 7/21 Johnny PMPS 56

I guess a kitty can go low on a drop of juice -- either that, or Johnny is exceptional in every sense of the word.
 
Re: 7/21 Johnny PMPS 56

77 at would-be +2. This is one mysterious monkey we have on our hands. Or at least to me! Any advice on what numbers to shoot/not shoot tomorrow? (would be a drop) Brian will be around.
 
Re: 7/21 Johnny PMPS 56 +2(77) no shot - advice for tomorrow?

I think you have started another OTJ trial. :mrgreen:

We're wondering if Johnny might just be one of those cats who bounces around a lot during his trial. Some do that, even when there is no insulin on board. Jill suggests that we go into this trial knowing that there might be high numbers, and that we agree to sit on our hands for 5-7 days, even if the numbers go high. He might just bring them down on his own. And maybe he will make all this planning for naught by just staying nice and green this time. ;-)

What do you think? Want to give it a try?
 
Re: 7/21 Johnny PMPS 56 +2(77) no shot - advice for tomorrow?

Libby and Lucy said:
I think you have started another OTJ trial. :mrgreen:

We're wondering if Johnny might just be one of those cats who bounces around a lot during his trial. Some do that, even when there is no insulin on board. Jill suggests that we go into this trial knowing that there might be high numbers, and that we agree to sit on our hands for 5-7 days, even if the numbers go high. He might just bring them down on his own. And maybe he will make all this planning for naught by just staying nice and green this time. ;-)

What do you think? Want to give it a try?

Sure, we're definitely on board. By "high" are we thinking mid to upper blue like before or possibly higher? The only thing I worry about is stress on his pancreas to adjust. But, it seems to enjoy a good workout. Would this have any effect, in your opinion, of becoming a long-term OTJer?

I know in a typical OTJ trial, we just take AM and PM numbers. Do you want some in-betweens to gauge anything? Brian should typically be around to get a few during the day.

For some reason, this reminded me tonight of a phrase my nephew used to use when he was little. "I can do it all by me-helf."

Let's see what Johnny's ready to do "all by me-helf."
 
Thanks, Jill! I hope we see some great results in the next week.

This place is amazing. I just went back and read my first posts here. Boy, did you guys just tuck us under your wings. Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top