7/21 Jake's AMPS (408) +6 (HI) DOSE QUESTION

Status
Not open for further replies.

breayle and jake

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20287

Ok he's hitting in the 500+ again so my meters aren't reading it... this is so bloody frustrating! I found the backyard door open this morning so of course my little bugger was like "Score! Outside ALL night!" I went to bed around midnight so I'm sure he was out for at least 5/6 hours.

cat(2)_steam

I'm going to switch dose crease him again tomorrow morning... unless some of you object. Looking at his numbers, to me it seems like he needs more. When he starts hitting blues again I'll decrease the dose again. What do you guys think? Dosecrease? Not sure if he's eating neighbor food... but I dunno what those 500+ numbers are from. Although he seems to only have the problem when he's out all by himself for long periods of time. Not sure.... blah.

-Breayle and Jake
 
I'm not sure whether you can even evaluate today's numbers since you have a strong suspicion that Jake got into the dry food stash outside. Any thoughts as to who left the door open and can we help you come up with ideas as to how to torture this person?

Unless there's something markedly different tonight, a dosecrease looks like it's a good idea. Jake was having a better response at 3.0u.
 
Ouch! to those high numbers. I hope the dosecrease brings Jake's numbers down. And I hope you can find a way to keep him inside and away from dry food.
 
My dad left the door open... Jake dropped one of his stink bombs and my dad opened the door, cleaned up the aftermath and forgot to close the door behind him.

To me, Jake was having better responses at 3u, I just was unaware of lowering dose when his numbers hit the 50s. My vet is an idiot and my computer is a piece of crap! I did get a BG reading of 489 20min ago at his +8 so at least I know his insulin is working :D

-Breayle and Jake
 
Note to dad: open a window with a screen next time.

Note to bean: Keep dad happy. Buy air freshener!

Note to Santa: Bean needs a new 'puter.
 
Haha thanks! He DOES have an air freshner! And he found a way through the screen... it's called I break it open and they can smell my poop!! You have no idea what a little terminater Jake is, he's such a punk! But he's my punk!

I do hope santa brings me a new puter... it's been 6 years and this one makes a funny whiiiiiirrrr sound. :(
 
Re: 7/21 Jakes AMPS (408) PMPS (485) *Dose Crease Time*

Housekeeping: :lol:

Hey you - you have a thread going already with other info for today.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20356

could you post your updates in there please?
one condo per day per kitty in this forum! :razz:
 
I agree with the dose increase.

Is there anything else going on with Jake that could make his numbers change like that? Is he feeling ok, teeth ok, etc.?
 
Re: 7/21 Jakes AMPS (408) PMPS (485) *Dose Crease Time*

I'm sorry I thought it was customary to make a new thread each time. My bad :D
 
No worries Breayle,

just makes the Lanus forum like the other insulin forums easier to follow cuz there's so many kitties!
you can always edit your first post of the day to update your subject line when you have big questions or need urgent help.

Looks like you got some good advice here thou!

Good luck with the new dose!
 
Vet said his teeth could use some work and cleaning... but he has them all. He has a bit of a hard time swallowing when he purrs to much but he ends up just swallowing hard. Doesn't have a problem eating at all hehehe.

He's had some diarrhea today but not tonight. He seems to feel fine... his numbers seem to jump when he's outside for long periods of time. His vet wants me to do sonograms and other tests but I simply can't affoard it. He's always in good spirits... it's me that freaks out. Each time his BG is above 500 I flip... he just sits there and looks at me like I'm loony... then meows for food. He's great :D

-Breayle and Jake
 
OOohh my mom just called me into to clean up after Jake. Apparently the poor pooper had some bad diarreah. It was like water.. he also threw up a couple times. I think it was me, I gave him some crab meat this morning... no bueno. Well he just got some Nux Vomica 30x so that should help with his tummy problem! He just gave me a 299 BG reading! Go Jake :)

-Breayle and Jake
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top