7/21 Gracie PMPS 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/20 Recap:
AMPS: 260
+4: 161
+5: 165
+8: 143
+10: 112
+11: 98
PMPS: 86
+2: 62
+2.5: 59
+3.5: 58
+4.5: 63
+5.5: 76
+7: 110
+9: 126

sleepy-smiley.gif


Happy Caturday!!! Lots of prayers and healing vines to Jinx today....if you have a chance, please visit his condo and give Joe some moral support. He's an awesome bean and he's doing all he can to help Jinx out with his CP. Congrat to Daphne/Barb on OTJ! WOOOTTTTT!!!

Finally!! A great day for Missy G yesterday.....nice, gradual slide into PMPS and nice, flat surf last night.....and this morning. :-D :-D :-D :-D I think we're finally getting past all the issues we've had, especially with syringe inaccuracy, and finding a nice dose for Gracie although she wouldn't surprise me if she gives me cause to reduce her in the near future. But right now...lovely. Next time she earns a reduction, I"m going to do more than just a tiny shave and see if she can hold it so I can ensure I don't have her in an overdose situation by not reducing enough. She's doing fantastic! Happy, purry.....lots of cuddles and purrs for mamabean last night. A little WWF smackdown with Tobes this morning.....life is good for the baby girl.

We got a ton of rain and cool wind last night and all three cats spent the evening on the catio enjoying it. We have to pull all the furniture to the center of the room so it doesn't get wet and the tall condo ends up being right smack under the ceiling fan with only about 18" clearance so the fan stays off when the condo is there. Gracie stayed in the top tray until it would start raining really hard and blowing in and then she'd get down in the little cube/house area of the condo....then back up.

I don't remember if I ever told you all this hilarious story about her but before she was FD when she was about 2, it was raining and we had the condo pulled in. Mike was in the living room looking out onto the patio and before he knew it, she had jumped up from the top tray and grabbed hold of one of the fan blades. Her weight gently swung it around and when it got over the sofa (not far), she let herself drop down onto it :shock: :shock: The look on her face was WOW WHAT A RUSH!!! and she scrambled back up the condo to do it again....at which time the bad bean intervened for safety
hearty-laugh.gif


Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 83 +2 96 +4 98

:lol: what a fun time for Gracie! talk about a cat swinging from the ceiling, literally! i probably would've left it there and let her have some fun with it.

what a great run of numbers for the little girl! nice of her to give you a pass yesterday afternoon, but it looks like you paid for it last night. are ya getting a nap in today?
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 83 +2 96 +4 98 +6 96

Hi guys,

What a great Gracie story! She probably remembers it and wants to try it again. Gracie, you have good party-going numbers today. Rusty is looking forward to dancing the Tango tonight at Daphne's party. Can you Tango?

I hope that Gracie's numbers continue to be good and that her dose issue will resolve itself. I've been looking at the Terumos (took one apart) and they do indeed look like there is no place for the insulin to go except up into the needle. I see what you mean by the clear plastic "line" and assume that in a "perfect" Terumo, it would line up exactly with the Zero line (the syringe I took apart is slightly "off", but I can see how you correct for this when using the calipers). Thanks again, Marje, for all your help with this.

A special hi to my "other best boy" and hugs to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 83 +2 96 +4 98 +6 96

What a purrfect surf! Love the fan story! Meanbean indeed! I hope everything settles down now, I'm going to order some Terumos today. We had a few really off MJ syringes from the same box. Here is a photo w/ both plungers pushed to the end of the barrell but without pressure on them when the pic was taken.
IMG_0189.JPG


I'm getting there, Gracie! The Green Girls will be a smash at the Party! -- Tess
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 83 +2 96 +4 98 +6 96

What a great cycle yesterday and today for Gracie. Now those are Gracie numbers! So funny with the condo and ceiling fan. :-D Have a great afternoon, Marje.
Wow on the pics of those MJ syringes!!
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 83 +2 96 +4 98 +6 96

Hehehehe! Gracie is a stunt woman! I think she may be ready to go bungie jumping soon!

She's having a beautiful cycle too. I'm glad she's diggin' the dose :mrgreen:

Thanks for sending me those healing vines. I'm feeling a smidge better:)
 
What an AMAZING a.m. cycle Gracie had!!! It was so beautifully flat and I did not have to give her any extra food....it was one of the best cycles she had. And now she is back at the same PMPS as AMPS! I
really hope the morning cycle is the same. Here's a recap:

AMPS: 83
+2: 96
+4: 98
+6: 96
+7: 95 (I was going to wait until +8 to test but she was acting starved which can be a sign of her dropping)
+8.5: 99
+10: 100

INCROYABLE!!!!

I've been working on the Gus video....I don't know how Carolyn does it...the editing is driving me bonkers.

Ann: I've had so many MJ syringes like that...it isn't funny. BUT...the Terumos can also be off. That's why I'm using the calipers.

Time to PARTY for Daphne!!
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 83 +2 96 +4 98

julie & punkin said:
:lol: what a fun time for Gracie! talk about a cat swinging from the ceiling, literally! i probably would've left it there and let her have some fun with it.
While you grabbed the video camera! :lol: :lol:
Great job, Gracie!
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top