7/21 Gracie PMPS 58 +1 67 +2 50 +3 58 +4 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/20 Recap
AMPS: 197 5th cycle 1u
+2: 203
+4: 213
+8: 269
PMPS: 257 6th cycle 1u
+2: 179
+4: 104
+5: 105
+6: 105
+8: 161


Happy Fursday out there!!! Are we all happy? :-D :-D :-D

Gracie took a little walk on the sunny side yesterday morning; Mr. L wanted to prove he didn't much like the drop from 281 to 84 the previous day. Get over it buddy!!! At least a recovery last night and she alllmosst made it to green...Lil Stinka!! She seems to have a pattern lately where she'll run a really good cycle or two, have a little bounce, have some blue, and then get back to work. Paws crossed she decides today is a good day for some green numbers.

She cracked me up this morning...her Royal Highness the Princess Gracie. We got a huge t-storm last night with heavy rain and it was blowing the rain through the metal screen into the catio. Mike and I rushed out and moved all the condos and chair into the center of the catio so it wouldn't get soaked. It was so wet out there last night after the rain that we had to let it dry out before moving stuff back. So this morning I went out to sweep it and move the condos, etc, back and Princess Gracie was on the top level of the tallest condo. She sits so her tummy is in the tray but her front paws hang off one side (on purpose) and she hangs her back legs off the other. I told her I had to move the condo. With her sweetest look she said "Bean...I's here first; you want to move it, you move it with me on it". It's not light in the first place and with her highness on it, well that adds a few extra pounds and I couldn't lift it as I normally would or she'd fall off. It was quite the adventure shoving it over and making sure she didn't tip off. She held on for dear life

Off to TBP for me. I hope Mike and Gracie, Teddi, Gus, and Tobey have a wonderful day. Hope you all do, too. I'll have time to visit condos tomorrow!
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 229

Hey! Finally you got rain! That's a good thing--Princess Grace knows how to use her beans to do her bidding, just like Moonie! They have a class in this at the parties!! How to make your bean do anything for you!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: --And we do it! :roll: ohmygod_smile :roll: ohmygod_smile
Hope she comes down nicely today--Have a beautiful day!! ohmygod_smile

Gracie is we having a big party for BIG MAC??? Hope so I'm ready for Funs!! So Hot, I like it--will let you know where party is-- Big Hugs from us!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 229 +2 130 +3 79

DH here - Miss Gracie said "OK, I gave you yesterday off, now I'm getting back to work so mom doesn't get all worried about the dose reduction thing again". She has been coming down steadily at 50 an hour. I upped her to 8% for her +3 meal and will recheck in 30 minutes. Maybe this will keep me from having to do yardwork today :-D
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 229 +2 130 +3 79 +4 53

DH here - Ms G has stopped for the moment. She was 56 at +3.5, so I gave her some 13% gravy and a drop of karo. That seems to have worked, but I'll keep an eye on the stinker.
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie AMPS 229 +2 130 +3 79 +4 53 +4.5 75 +6 69+7.

Nice cycle! Princess Gracie is definitely back on the job. Tess was happy for company in the Lagoon.

Gracie! I loooooooove your new green kini! Time to Par-tay for Big Mac! Bring Tobes, we need his muscles to carry all the layers for the cake! -- Tess
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie PMPS 58

DH here - A great day for Gracie. She basically surfed the 50's all day. It might be a long night for us, but I'll take it. :-D
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie PMPS 58

what a great condo today! And what numbers - how happy you must be.It looks like she has taken to this dose just fine. Go Gracie - we are all so proud of you! Be good to yur bean though - they get tired ya know, and need their rest. so pick a nice surf number, stay there, promise you will... OK? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Nice 'hooting tonight - I hope her cycle goes well, and doesn't keep you up all night.

I loved your story this morning... it made me smile, made me laugh. i can just see the scene. Funny thing is - I would have done the same things - moved it all with the cat on top. :lol: :lol:

have a great evening guys.
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie PMPS 58

Wow!! Look at that PMPS number!! Gracie looks like she's gonna work this dose just fine!! Hope you don't have too long a night!! For that matter, I hope I don't have too long a night!!
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie PMPS 58 +1 67 +2 50

187493.jpg
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie PMPS 58 +1 67 +2 50

OOOOooooooo Marje, you got a night ahead of you!--Sending you delicious flavored ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) for energy and Gracie Come on up--Your bean needs some sleep!!--Looks like Gracie is happy on this dose!
Have a good night & hope you have some sleepus--Big Hugs from us! Ni Ni!
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie PMPS 58 +1 67 +2 50

Hey girls!!

Michelle: glad you enjoyed the Princess Gracie story!!

Ann: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Roni: not me, my friend...Mike has night duty!! I'm recovering from work :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/21 Gracie PMPS 58 +1 67 +2 50 +3 58

hmmm, with all that hc gravy and a few drops of karo... somebody may be close to being done with this dose.
looks to me like surfs in the 50s are fine with her highness. it's those drops to the 30s and 40s that set up a bounce into yellow.
i'm seeing yet another new pattern. :lol:
 
Hey Jill!! Mike and I have been discussing her new pattern, too. But we can't say anything about it for fear of jinxing it :lol: :lol: :lol:

We also figure she's going to give us a number below 40 soon; but are you saying we should reduce her before she earns that reduction to keep her out of yellow? (Remember we were trying the below 40 for reductions?).

In other words, do you think I should take her to a sk1u tomorrow to get her to flatten out a little more and avoid the yellow?

Thanks Jill!
 
i've been staring at her spreadsheet and wondering if you should attempt a reduction or not.
this is one of those times where this is no clear cut answer. i've struggled with decisions like this numerous times with alex. usually i'll ask libby or jojo for a second opinion. :lol:

sometimes a reduction works. sometimes it doesn't. i can't tell you how many times i've stood with the syringe in my hand... unable to decide what to do. 9 out of 10 times i go with my gut feeling. probably 7 out of those 10 times i'm right.

in this case, if you attempt a reduction...
if it appears to be failing, IMMEDIATELY take the dose back up. put the patience pants in the laundry so they're clean for some other day.

i'm a big help, aren't i?
 
Hi Jill, Mike here. I sent Marje to bed. She actually fell asleep mid-sentence as we were talking. I think thats a dead give-away that someone is tired :lol:

We were talking earlier this evening about Gracies dose. I think we decided if I have to keep manipulating her tonight we will shave her in the morning. It looks like it may not be a problem with her +4 though, I think we may have given her gravy once too often. But, she looked like this a few nights ago and then came back down and surfed green all night.

We know none of us can keep up the testing and carbs that we have had to do lately, but I guess we are gun shy about another reduction because she has been doing so well for so long now. We were both holding our breath when we took her down from c1u to 1u, but she has done great. So, a dip below 40 or another day like today and I think we will hold our breath again and try the sk1u.

As always, we can't thank you enough for keeping an eye on Ms G and us and offering your time and perspective.
 
hi mike. happy to hear marjorie went to bed. she must have been tired!

sounds like you have a well thought out plan in place. i've always found reductions to be the most difficult decisions to make once you get past the initial excitement you feel when your kitty gets those first few reductions. it's probably because at some point you "know" you can control kitty's numbers by manipulating the curve with food. it's so hard to let go of that control. :lol:

gracie is doing very, very well. you and marjorie have worked so hard to get her to where she's at. wishing you continued success!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top