7/21 Callie AMPS 92, + 2.5 63 AT (53 retest), +3.5 87 AT -update & pics

Jessica A

Member Since 2021
previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...about-reducing-and-photo.265244/#post-2970442

Hi everyone, a quick Callie update: We've been coasting along at .1 unit for the last few weeks and then this am Callie had her third drop under 50/68. We'll reduce to a drop dose tonight :D

Callie's one-year anniversary on insulin is Friday. What a crazy rollercoaster year between FD and Callie's other health issues. I cannot even express how happy I am that Callie is doing well and feeling good these days and so much of that is because of you all. The first couple of months after Callie's diagnosis were so overwhelming, emotional, stressful, and just plain hard ... and this board was truly my lifeline. And Callie's. I'll never be able to say it enough: thank you, thank you, thank you!!! :bighug:

Including a few recent pics of my sweet (and sassy) girl below. Surf safely kitties :cat:

upload_2022-7-21_12-40-32.jpeg


upload_2022-7-21_12-41-42.jpeg


upload_2022-7-21_12-44-25.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-7-21_12-39-12.jpeg
    upload_2022-7-21_12-39-12.jpeg
    53.2 KB · Views: 117
  • upload_2022-7-21_12-40-32.jpeg
    upload_2022-7-21_12-40-32.jpeg
    24.1 KB · Views: 96
  • upload_2022-7-21_12-41-42.jpeg
    upload_2022-7-21_12-41-42.jpeg
    25.7 KB · Views: 96
  • upload_2022-7-21_12-44-25.jpeg
    upload_2022-7-21_12-44-25.jpeg
    18.1 KB · Views: 108
Congrats on the reduction Jessica! :-)

It has indeed been a rollercoaster and not just the diabetes. Callie is lucky to have you! :bighug:
Lovely pics! Cutie pie!
 
Callie is such a doll! Congrats on all these happy numbers!
Thanks so much! Sugar is looking really good too :cool: I know it can be scary at first but I think you are going to be really happy following TR.
ps Sugar is so handsome! In your profile photo, he looks a little like my first fur baby, JJ. We are also in NYC -- maybe they are long-lost cousins a few times removed... lol :cat:
 
Thanks so much! Sugar is looking really good too :cool: I know it can be scary at first but I think you are going to be really happy following TR.
ps Sugar is so handsome! In your profile photo, he looks a little like my first fur baby, JJ. We are also in NYC -- maybe they are long-lost cousins a few times removed... lol :cat:
Hello, neighbor! I believe TR is right, too, even though I’m still anxious about knowing how to put it in place. My kitties were found a few days old in a bucket in Park Slope with 5 of their siblings! But, they have lived with us in the LES ever since.
 
My kitties were found a few days old in a bucket in Park Slope with 5 of their siblings!
Awww. JJ was also just a few days old when she was found by a friend of mine and about a week old when I got her. She had to be bottle fed so I ended up bringing her with me to work for months. Our CEO was pretty amused when he knocked on my closed office door and walked in to find me in a meeting, bottle-feeding a tiny kitten :p

I totally get feeling anxious about TR -- I remember the feeling well! But you are in great hands here and will get all the support you need. And as long as you are testing and have a hypo kit ready (MC/ HC/ honey, karo etc), you have the tools to keep Sugar safe. He's already come so far in just a couple of months. You are doing great!
 
Thank you for saying that! We are trying! And, hypo kit is prepared and labeled!

When I had to bottle feed our kitties I was working just a couple train stops away. My co-workers took turns joining me! Was hectic, but a fun couple of weeks picking up sandwiches and sitting around my tiny living room to feed/stare at tiny kittens!
 
Back
Top