7/21 Bubbas AMPS 375 PMPS 125

Good luck with the curve, up and down are the name of the game in the beginning unfortunately. Patience (which is not one of my virtues) is the key. Hugs to you and Bubbas (I love his name....he is so cute! :kiss:)
Thank you so much!!!! :bighug: The support I get from this forum really helps a lot! I am pretty bad with patients, I have none haha so it’s making it harder!

And thank you! I have no idea how I even came up with his name but it fits him lol
 
Someone that can give advice please help!! I just tested his blood sugar before he ate and it was 90 with ReliOn, and 108 with Alphatrak 2. I haven’t shot him this low beside and I’m scared too!!! Should I go down to 1 unit? Or stay with 1.25? I’m gonna give him insulin in about an hour !
 
No one replied so I just went off the information I have read, his BG 20 mins after he ate was 102. 1 hour after eating and right before insulin was 125. I gave him 1.15 units.
 
Last edited:
I’m sorry you didn’t get a response, Katrina. If you scroll down on this post, it tells you how to handle a lower PS if no one responds. But you did fine. A could of things to help:

—we usually don’t feed if we are going to stall to see if the BG is coming up; test every 30 minutes and then shoot and feed as soon as the rise starts
—if we stall, we usually shoot the full dose since shooting late can act like a dose reduction.

Having said that, you did fine and he will be fine. Because he didn’t drop below 90, you can shoot 1.25u again in the morning.

Could I ask you to change the SS, please? In the PMPS column, you’ll put:

“90; 102 @ 12.5; 125 @ 13”

that way we know you stalled and shot at +13.

you can also change your subject line to just read “7/21 Bubbas PMPS 125”. Be sure you test him no later than +2.

good job!
 
I’m sorry you didn’t get a response, Katrina. If you scroll down on this post, it tells you how to handle a lower PS if no one responds. But you did fine. A could of things to help:

—we usually don’t feed if we are going to stall to see if the BG is coming up; test every 30 minutes and then shoot and feed as soon as the rise starts
—if we stall, we usually shoot the full dose since shooting late can act like a dose reduction.

Having said that, you did fine and he will be fine. Because he didn’t drop below 90, you can shoot 1.25u again in the morning.

Could I ask you to change the SS, please? In the PMPS column, you’ll put:

“90; 102 @ 12.5; 125 @ 13”

that way we know you stalled and shot at +13.

you can also change your subject line to just read “7/21 Bubbas PMPS 125”. Be sure you test him no later than +2.

good job!

Well thank you, that was great information!! And ok, next time this happens I’ll be sure to stall until his BG goes up! It was up to 102 before I shot.

Yes I went ahead and changed my SS! But ok great, I am super glad that I did the right thing. Surprised that his number went from 102 - 236 within 2 hours.
 
Well thank you, that was great information!! And ok, next time this happens I’ll be sure to stall until his BG goes up! It was up to 102 before I shot.

Yes I went ahead and changed my SS! But ok great, I am super glad that I did the right thing. Surprised that his number went from 102 - 236 within 2 hours.
The max time we stall is two hours. After that, it’s too hard to get back on schedule. You will shoot 12 hours from tonight’s shot.

When you do shoot late and need to catch up more than 30 minutes, you can shoot early 30 min a day or, if he’s really high at +11 in the morning, you can shoot at your regular time.
 
Back
Top