Deborah & Shasta
Member Since 2012
7/19 Shasta
Sooooo...I had a little (major) freak out this morning that stuck with me all day. In order to get to Jacksonville in time for my friend's memorial service I had to leave at AMPS; which means that I had to get up at +11 (pm) and no shot was given. When I got up, Shasta softly greeted me from the hallway, but didn't make much to do about it. I started getting ready for the day which usually takes place AFTER I have poked, shot & fed her. I figured she was would be pretty insistent about being fed, but instead, she was very quiet, rubbed my leg a few times and then laid down in the hallway. :? She did not ask for food and again, she was just out of it. When I did feed her breffis, she only ate a few bites and then laid down. I got her to eat a little more from me when I held her bowl, but that was it. She may have ate ~ .45oz and then I had to leave. :sad: My worst fear was that something neurological was going on. I still don't know what was going on with her this morning, but by the time I got home this afternoon, she was back to herself(ish)...begging for food, talking up a storm, and lots of rubs and scritches.
WCR: So far, I have evidence of pee, preening, a little bit of purring and play. Still no poo today.
OT: Lindsay's memorial service was beautiful, as I expect tomorrow's service will be. Lots of laughter, lots of music, people from all walks of life brought together by an amazing person...and tears...even though it was a life celebration, it just doesn't seem real without her. :cry:
Marje & Liz ~ thank you for checking in on us last night. One day, I am going to learn how to read her mind and know what's going on inside her. :YMSIGH: She's laying behind me on the couch, snoring like a buzz saw and she's sleeping so soundly that I had to shake her to wake her. I'm on the verge of sleeping that soundly...eyes are drooping and are making it hard to see the computer screen. :lol:
Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMBG=347 (@ +11.5) (4% FF Chicken .50oz & miralax) *NO SHOT GIVEN*
(3% FF T&G 1.5oz & zobaline)
+10=224
PMPS=249 (4% FF Chicken .85oz & atenolol & squash)
+2=226 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+4=113
+5=106
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles -
Sooooo...I had a little (major) freak out this morning that stuck with me all day. In order to get to Jacksonville in time for my friend's memorial service I had to leave at AMPS; which means that I had to get up at +11 (pm) and no shot was given. When I got up, Shasta softly greeted me from the hallway, but didn't make much to do about it. I started getting ready for the day which usually takes place AFTER I have poked, shot & fed her. I figured she was would be pretty insistent about being fed, but instead, she was very quiet, rubbed my leg a few times and then laid down in the hallway. :? She did not ask for food and again, she was just out of it. When I did feed her breffis, she only ate a few bites and then laid down. I got her to eat a little more from me when I held her bowl, but that was it. She may have ate ~ .45oz and then I had to leave. :sad: My worst fear was that something neurological was going on. I still don't know what was going on with her this morning, but by the time I got home this afternoon, she was back to herself(ish)...begging for food, talking up a storm, and lots of rubs and scritches.
WCR: So far, I have evidence of pee, preening, a little bit of purring and play. Still no poo today.
OT: Lindsay's memorial service was beautiful, as I expect tomorrow's service will be. Lots of laughter, lots of music, people from all walks of life brought together by an amazing person...and tears...even though it was a life celebration, it just doesn't seem real without her. :cry:
Marje & Liz ~ thank you for checking in on us last night. One day, I am going to learn how to read her mind and know what's going on inside her. :YMSIGH: She's laying behind me on the couch, snoring like a buzz saw and she's sleeping so soundly that I had to shake her to wake her. I'm on the verge of sleeping that soundly...eyes are drooping and are making it hard to see the computer screen. :lol:
Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMBG=347 (@ +11.5) (4% FF Chicken .50oz & miralax) *NO SHOT GIVEN*
(3% FF T&G 1.5oz & zobaline)
+10=224
PMPS=249 (4% FF Chicken .85oz & atenolol & squash)
+2=226 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+4=113
+5=106
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles -