7/20 Shasta PMPS=249 +2=226 +4=113 +5=106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
7/19 Shasta

Sooooo...I had a little (major) freak out this morning that stuck with me all day. In order to get to Jacksonville in time for my friend's memorial service I had to leave at AMPS; which means that I had to get up at +11 (pm) and no shot was given. When I got up, Shasta softly greeted me from the hallway, but didn't make much to do about it. I started getting ready for the day which usually takes place AFTER I have poked, shot & fed her. I figured she was would be pretty insistent about being fed, but instead, she was very quiet, rubbed my leg a few times and then laid down in the hallway. :? She did not ask for food and again, she was just out of it. When I did feed her breffis, she only ate a few bites and then laid down. I got her to eat a little more from me when I held her bowl, but that was it. She may have ate ~ .45oz and then I had to leave. :sad: My worst fear was that something neurological was going on. I still don't know what was going on with her this morning, but by the time I got home this afternoon, she was back to herself(ish)...begging for food, talking up a storm, and lots of rubs and scritches.

WCR: So far, I have evidence of pee, preening, a little bit of purring and play. Still no poo today.

OT: Lindsay's memorial service was beautiful, as I expect tomorrow's service will be. Lots of laughter, lots of music, people from all walks of life brought together by an amazing person...and tears...even though it was a life celebration, it just doesn't seem real without her. :cry:

Marje & Liz ~ thank you for checking in on us last night. One day, I am going to learn how to read her mind and know what's going on inside her. :YMSIGH: She's laying behind me on the couch, snoring like a buzz saw and she's sleeping so soundly that I had to shake her to wake her. I'm on the verge of sleeping that soundly...eyes are drooping and are making it hard to see the computer screen. :lol:

Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMBG=347 (@ +11.5) (4% FF Chicken .50oz & miralax) *NO SHOT GIVEN*
(3% FF T&G 1.5oz & zobaline)
+10=224

PMPS=249 (4% FF Chicken .85oz & atenolol & squash)
+2=226 (3% FF T&G 1oz)
+4=113
+5=106

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles -
 
Re: 7/20 Shasta PMPS=249 +2=226

sounds like a rough day ....
Good that the memorial service was beautiful....I hope it helps you with the grieving process...



I was just thinking of Shasta today from another older post popping up with new comments about thundershirts.....
http://www.thundershirt.com/Product...tem_guid=04a62476-dd84-4c67-ae9b-83f2fb67db81
If you watch the video selection on the page.... apparently the shirt is good for high anxiety cats....
figure maybe this with a mild tranquilizer might make a much better vet visit for Shasta when she needs one....

So in case you haven't seen this product....

my little American eskimo turns into chicken little when it rains/thunders.... "the sky is falling".... and she has one of these shirts and it helps her...
 
Re: 7/20 Shasta PMPS=249 +2=226 +4=113

Thank you, Rhiannon. I'll have to look at it more closely. I've never noticed her to be concerned over thunder or fireworks, etc. but separation anxiety may be an issue that is ramping up. Hope you and Shadow are doing well. Happy Caturday.
 
Re: 7/20 Shasta PMPS=249 +2=226 +4=113

oooh. I hadn't thought about separation anxiety. I was thinking about getting her to the vet when ever it's becomes necessary.
But she does seem to have a little of that too.

The nice thing about them is you can try it and if it doesn't help... they gladly refund your money. 100% guarantee...
That's what got me to try it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top