7/20 Samwise amps 512 pmps 181 +14.5 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 512 .7U

I'm wondering if he's sneaking over to the neighbors and eating forbidden food? Could it be his kidneys? The vet said he was starting to have some issues with them but since the diabetes was foremost we are concentrating on that first.

PMPS 181 .7U

Well, certainly a good number there. He's in I should do a quick check.

+14.5 114 :-D
 
Re: 7/20 Samwise amps 512

ouch on the amps! Hope Samwise comes down today.
No advice from me, hopefully one of the experts will come along shortly.
 
Re: 7/20 Samwise amps 512

Hi Sue

IMHO..I think there may be two things going on here. 1) Samwise may need more insulin. 2) he could be bouncing.

The problem is you have no way of knowing which one it is because there are very few spot-checks which you have heard many times before. The reason you lowered the dose in the first place was to keep him safe since you were not testing very often. I am sure it is not comfortable for Samwise to be in such high numbers but you need to have more data.
 
Re: 7/20 Samwise amps 512

it could be that you need to find out what's happening during the cycles, Sue.
with spotchecks.
for the safety of Samwise, it needs to be known both ways - high or no numbers.
 
great that you were able to get a check. if he was that at +2.5 (is that what you mean by +14.5 - he got an evening shot, right?) then he might be a lot lower by +6 or so. if there's any way you can check him, you probably should.

is your husband home yet? are you out of casts?
 
Dh is not home yet and I am still in the cast. I had to run Sammy down this morning on crutches. Not recommeded for anyone. I didn't get any later tests. I went to bed with a pain killer. I wish I could stop taking them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top