7/20 Polly AMPS 298+6=225+9=256 PMPS 256 (7U)+2=292

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Recap 7/19

223 AMPS
291 +1.5
218 +4
208 +7
255 +10
275 PMPS
263 +2
257 +4
228 +9

Pavlov was right! When my phone alarm blares me awake for the overnight testing, all three cats scurry to the master bathroom before my feet hit the floor. Yup, they've figured out there's a little freeze-dried chicken connected to that sound. Polly jumps up on the vanity, gets her ear stick and treat while the others mill about my feet waiting waiting for a crumb to fall their way.

Polly was kneading at my arm this morning just moments before the clock alarm sounded. She's figured out breffis time now, too. And to think at the start of this journey my biggest worry was her fear of being too close, her reclusiveness, her fear and hiding. Goodness, now she's trotting, tail high, down to the TFS station every time I walk down the hall to "her" bathroom. Who'd thunk it.

Nice day in our neighborhood.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 7/20 Polly AMPS 298

It is amazing how our kitties get used to t/f/s time and look forward to it. Of course the treats help. :lol:
 
Re: 7/20 Polly AMPS 298+2=309+6=225

i never would've thought a cat would be so motivated by treats if i hadn't experienced it with punkin. it's pretty amazing.

i'm thinking that we could try increasing polly before the full 6 cycles to try to get her out of these higher numbers. even though 200's aren't awful, they aren't good. The Tilly Protocol wording gives the option of increasing after 2-3 days when numbers are stubbornly high. Here's the reference I'm looking at:

Most cats need to have their dose increased. Do it in 0.25 IU or 0.5 IU steps (0.25 IU if the cat is getting a low dose and/or relatively low BGs, 0.5 IU if the cat is getting a higher dose and/or relatively high BGs). Hold each dose for 5-7 days. However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU.

Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose).

From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl.
 
Re: 7/20 Polly AMPS 298+2=309+6=225+9=256

I got it, Julie. We'll go up to 7 at her pm shot tonight. 2 1/2 days (5 cycles at 6.5). Next round we'll go 4 cycles 'til increase if we don't get much movement at 7u.

Thanks.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top