7/20 Napoleon AMPS 363 +5 330 +8 363 PMPS 395 - increase .25

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/20 Napoleon AMPS 363

very close to mocha this morning ... whats with the pink? I hope they both come down and start to look better soon in lower numbers ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/20 Napoleon AMPS 363

Thanks guys!

We are heading for an increase to 3.25 looks like. We'll see where his numbers go today. If not lower and good - increase tomorrow!

Have a great day :smile:
 
Re: 7/20 Napoleon AMPS 363 +5 330 +8 363

I think I am going to take the leap and increase to 3.25 tonight. Something has to give! Wish us luck!
 
Scared to increase dose- any words of wisdom?

Today's condo : viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20199

I am going to increase Napoleon to 3.25u tonight, I am just scared. He has dropped to 42 at +5 on this dose and has also had a pmps of 72. I don't know if lows mixed with highs are to be expected when you haven't found the right dose yet. My worry is that he is going to drop really low and I am at work 5 days out of the week and I depend on my mom to take his bgs when she can during the day. Sometimes she calls me to tell me she can't take it cause he is just not cooperating, she tries though and I am very thankful. My fear is that he will hypo and no one will be there with him.

I just want to do the right thing for him. I know these numbers being high are not at all good for him, I want that to change. I am just having one of those days of total exhaustion with this disease. We are now on insulin #3 and he is not regulated. I just want something to give, I really am trying my best.
 
Re: 7/20 Napoleon AMPS 363 +5 330 +8 363

Thank you Ele.
Sending good wishes for better numbers your way also. This disease can drive you bonkers! Hoping you have a good night with good numbers!
 
Re: Scared to increase dose- any words of wisdom?

I can totally relate to how you are feeling, was just there a couple of weeks ago :smile: here's my thought and I certainly am not an expert.
But do you have to go the whole .25 or just give a fat U? Maybe that will ease your mind and you can see how he reacts to just a drop increase?

I wish you luck and lots of hugs this too will pass :-D
Doodles pokes, shots and funky numbers are just part of my life now :lol: My husband found an article on "special needs children" and having a life :lol: and thought I should
read it :-D it certainly can be time consuming. And for me just when I think I can have a schedule she hits green :mrgreen: and we start all over again :lol:
Which just happened to me yesterday ohmygod_smile now I'm so off from my schedule it sucks...will have to work on getting her back on schedule again.
I'm blaming my mother she wanted me to go to a party on Friday and she lives an hour away and it wouldn't work with Doodles shot time, well not any more! I get to go. So I've asked my mom
to talk to the OTJ fairy and put in a good word for her granddaughter :lol: :lol:

Have a better day!
 
Re: Scared to increase dose- any words of wisdom?

Thanks Heidi :-D
We are all truly in this together - I should find that article about special needs children!
We are at fat U dose right now, 3u fat BID. I am really not raising much since I am only going to 3.25 but I am still on edge. Maybe I just need to take the leap.

Thank you for your kind words and lots of green healing thoughts to you and Doodles :mrgreen:
 
Re: Scared to increase dose- any words of wisdom?

Hi Nicole!

First words of wisdom: here is todays thread viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20199
that you already began with Napoleon's numbers.

You'll want to keep one thread/condo per day for Napoleon. That's the easiest way to spot you in this forum.
When you have questions, you can just edit your first post subject line and add a new reply to your thread. ok?
You might be directed to head back to your original thread, but if not, this one is ok.

Trust me, everyone here has been or is currently in your shoes.
Lots of beans work during the day, some don't have anyone at home to test for you. But it does get easier and more comfortable to head out the door.
All this will come in time.

I'll leave the dose concerns to those more experienced. You hang in there - it will get easier.
 
Re: Scared to increase dose- any words of wisdom?

Thanks Ronnie. Could you tell me how to combine threads? This way I will only have one out there for him for today, I'll just combine the two.

I really appreciate your kinds words :) It's just been one of those days.
 
Re: Scared to increase dose- any words of wisdom?

Combine threads? I dunno! :lol: I just know how to link!


but I added the previous one in my previous reply to you here.

I know all about one of those days. But you are in good hands here! :YMHUG:
 
Re: Scared to increase dose- any words of wisdom?

Yes, this disease can really get to you as you struggle to find the right dose. It is nice that you have your mom as a back-up when you are working.

We totally understand because we've all had that exhausting feeling of frustration and/or fear. Hang in there, things will improve.
 
It's hard no doubt... but hang in there. I understand your fear of the number, but YOU are around, YOU monitor, YOU are ready to deal with it. You CAN control the numbers... and WE are here to help you help Napoleon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top