7/20 Morgaine AMPS 123!,+3 155,+6 141,PMPS 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Morgaine surprised me this AM with a PS of 123. I was all ready to give her a dose increase to 1.75 but decided to wait and see where her numbers go today. Generally her AMPS is in the high blues so this is a first.
 
Re: 7/20 Morgaine AMPS 123!,+3 155,+6 141

Well, she is right back to the same pattern so I think I will go one more cycle, see where she is and then, if things stay pretty flat, I will increase to 1.75. Not sure what that 123 was this AM so I want to wait for another AM cycle to see if that repeats itself before doing any increases.
 
Re: 7/20 Morgaine AMPS 123!,+3 155,+6 141

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Going on 5 blue cycles in a row. . .
Nice. . .
Yes, I am really beginning to see some movement in the right direction. Morgaine has lost 4 oz since she started insulin and that is a perfectly acceptable, slow enough, weight loss for a kitty her size. She is not exhibiting the PD/PU right now unless those numbers creep up a bit and no matter where that 123 came from this AM, I will take it. I am just curious if she actually went into the green overnight. I wake up every couple of hours and check in with her to be sure she is okay. She always gets in the bed with me when I call out for her and she seemed perfectly fine last night. Lord only knows what she is up to in the living room while I sleep, :lol: , but she responds as soon as I call for her.

Once I increase her dose I will do some other test times to see where her numbers go when i usually don't test. I am finally feeling more like I understand what to do and I am pleased with the current process. I do think she is feeling better today and is more alert and active. She also seems to understand that all of this is helping her and she has been very affectionate and loving to me today.
 
Re: 7/20 Morgaine AMPS 123!,+3 155,+6 141

It is so nice to hear that Morgaine is feeling better. I really think they understand that what we are doing makes them feel better. Tarragon and I have gotten so close since he was diagnosed. It is nice when everything starts to click and you lose some of the anxiousness.

Have a great night!
 
Yes, Melissa, it is nice not to feel so anxious about this. We have had a wonderful day without symptoms and a very "normal" Morgaine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top