7.20 Luke AMPS 292, +1 303, +2 286, +3 279, +5 313 - Increased dose, hold for how long?

Kristen ardito

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-14-luke-amps-225-3-82-8-209.279542/#post-3088235

Hi Everyone - Luke had earned himself a number of reductions the past two weeks. He went from a high of 2.5 units per dose to where we were as of yesterday: 1.25 units pretty quickly.

It seems like the last reduction didn't sit well as he's been steadily in the high 200s, and 300s for two days so I increased to 1.5 units this morning.

From what I can tell from the article: it's important to act quickly if a dose reduction didn't take. My question is: how long do I hold each small increase before moving back up? It seems to indicate that it's best to be aggressive if the numbers are rising.

He doesn't seem happy about his numbers increasing as he's been very hungry the past two days. Poor dude. :(
 
Back
Top