mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!!!!
Yesterday's
7/19 AMPS=106; +2=90; +3=88; +7.5=112
7/19 PMPS=106; +2=104; +6=104
7/20 AMPS=133; +2=88; +3.5=81; +5=90; +9=83; +11.25=72
7/20 PMPS=79; +1=85; +2=61; +3=67; +4=103
Lucy is doing good!
She wanted me to finger-feed her this morning, but she ate really well, acted as if to say "put that food on your finger FASTER!!!".
Silly girl.
It's probably because of the FortiFlora I sprinkled on her food this morning.
She doesn't really like the taste of FortiFlora.......
I wanted her to have some today to help her tummy because her poop was a bit stinkier this morning.... but it wan't diarrhea, so just a precaution.
She's been feeling really good these days, and that's the important thing.
I'm happy and I don't care if she wears blue or green as long as she's happy too.
BUT, I'm surprised she hasn't been more green at this dose.
The last time she was on 0.75 unit, she kept me really busy, so I was prepared for it, but this time, no, she seems to go green only for a short period of time in the AM cycles, and that's it.
Does this mean her pacreas is working less and less, or her diabetes is progressing?
Again, I'm happy with how she's doing, but would like to know if this means something, or anything I need to be careful about?
I think her drinking and peeing are the same.....
It could be due to the pred schedule.
Her prednisolone dose will be reduced from next week, so we'll see if it changes anything....
Fingers & paws crossed that she'll hold the pred dose reduction....
Hope everyone's having a great weekend!
Yesterday's
7/19 AMPS=106; +2=90; +3=88; +7.5=112
7/19 PMPS=106; +2=104; +6=104
7/20 AMPS=133; +2=88; +3.5=81; +5=90; +9=83; +11.25=72
7/20 PMPS=79; +1=85; +2=61; +3=67; +4=103
Lucy is doing good!
She wanted me to finger-feed her this morning, but she ate really well, acted as if to say "put that food on your finger FASTER!!!".
Silly girl.
It's probably because of the FortiFlora I sprinkled on her food this morning.
She doesn't really like the taste of FortiFlora.......
I wanted her to have some today to help her tummy because her poop was a bit stinkier this morning.... but it wan't diarrhea, so just a precaution.
She's been feeling really good these days, and that's the important thing.
I'm happy and I don't care if she wears blue or green as long as she's happy too.
BUT, I'm surprised she hasn't been more green at this dose.
The last time she was on 0.75 unit, she kept me really busy, so I was prepared for it, but this time, no, she seems to go green only for a short period of time in the AM cycles, and that's it.
Does this mean her pacreas is working less and less, or her diabetes is progressing?
Again, I'm happy with how she's doing, but would like to know if this means something, or anything I need to be careful about?
I think her drinking and peeing are the same.....
It could be due to the pred schedule.
Her prednisolone dose will be reduced from next week, so we'll see if it changes anything....
Fingers & paws crossed that she'll hold the pred dose reduction....
Hope everyone's having a great weekend!