7/20 LUCY PMPS=79;+1=85;+2=61;+3=67;+4=103

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!!!!

Yesterday's

7/19 AMPS=106; +2=90; +3=88; +7.5=112
7/19 PMPS=106; +2=104; +6=104

7/20 AMPS=133; +2=88; +3.5=81; +5=90; +9=83; +11.25=72
7/20 PMPS=79; +1=85; +2=61; +3=67; +4=103

Lucy is doing good!
She wanted me to finger-feed her this morning, but she ate really well, acted as if to say "put that food on your finger FASTER!!!".
Silly girl.
It's probably because of the FortiFlora I sprinkled on her food this morning.
She doesn't really like the taste of FortiFlora.......
I wanted her to have some today to help her tummy because her poop was a bit stinkier this morning.... but it wan't diarrhea, so just a precaution.

She's been feeling really good these days, and that's the important thing.
I'm happy and I don't care if she wears blue or green as long as she's happy too.
BUT, I'm surprised she hasn't been more green at this dose.
The last time she was on 0.75 unit, she kept me really busy, so I was prepared for it, but this time, no, she seems to go green only for a short period of time in the AM cycles, and that's it.
Does this mean her pacreas is working less and less, or her diabetes is progressing?
Again, I'm happy with how she's doing, but would like to know if this means something, or anything I need to be careful about?
I think her drinking and peeing are the same.....

It could be due to the pred schedule.
Her prednisolone dose will be reduced from next week, so we'll see if it changes anything....
Fingers & paws crossed that she'll hold the pred dose reduction....

Hope everyone's having a great weekend!
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY AMPS=133;+2=88; +3.5=81

I'm glad Lucy is feeling good and happy. That is the most important thing. I don't know about the difference in the 0.75 dose.
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY AMPS=133;+2=88; +3.5=81;+5=90

Oh?
OhOh?
OhOhOh?

I posted a question worried about her FD "progressing" earlier, and she decides to surf green... :-D
Still wondering about that if someone can let me know.
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY AMPS=133;+2=88; +3.5=81;+5=90

Mariko

Well...the short answer is...we don't know! But she's having a beautiful surf today! Glad she's feeling great!!!!
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY AMPS=133;+2=88; +3.5=81;+5=90

Such a nice surf for miss Lucy, :mrgreen: always good :smile:
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY AMPS=133;+2=88; +3.5=81;+5=90

Hi Mariko, beautiful surf for your little Lucy! I think she read her condo. :mrgreen: Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY AMPS=133;+2=88; +3.5=81;+5=90;+9=83

Yep, she's looking beautiful today!!! And it does look like she's doing the typical LL cat thing...reading her condo, seeing her bean "wonder" about things, then answer with a nice green cycle! Well played, Lucy! Yes, it sounds odd, but we've all seen it happen over and over again....

Have a great evening, Mariko!
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY PMPS=79

Yes, it looks like she read her condo, and replying to me by herself - "Don't worry, ma, my pancreas is fine!".
But I think she is over-doing it a little :-D
I got a low preshot number, but I took the shot.
It wasn't a dropping number, and I'm going to be home all evening + night.

She wanted her dinner hand-fed today.
That's OK, she ate well.
It's been a hot day, and it's still hot, no wonder.
I don't have much appetite myself.

I'll be getting +1.
Hope she'll surf!
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY PMPS=79;+1=85

I think her tummy's feeling a little funny today.
I just found a softy in the LB.
She's still eating, so I'm not overly concerned.
I hope the FortiFlora will make her tummy feel better.....
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY PMPS=79;+1=85

Boy, did Lucy make a liar out of her momma :lol: :lol: Beautiful green surf!

Thank you so much for your visits and kind words Mariko. Cleo and I appreicate them. Sending firm poopy vines to Lucy and safe surfing!

Jane
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY PMPS=79;+1=85

Thank you for stoping by and sending vines to me, But look how nice you looks in your :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/20 LUCY PMPS=79;+1=85;+2=61

OK, Lucy.
That's enough.
You've made your point.
Now, UP Lucy, UP.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top