7/20 Lilly AMPS=311, +2=387, +4=406, +6=351, +8=351, PMPS=348

Kelsey & Lilly

Member Since 2019
Lilly and I switched to Lantus from Prozinc on 6/30 because she was kind of all over the place on Prozinc (see older thread here). She's been a bit more stable on Lantus, but unfortunately that stability has been high and flat :( Today was our first curve on Lantus, and it looks like she's earned a dose increase. I know I need to be patient, but I just want her to feel better! I don't know what else I can do to help her. . . :(
 
I am in the same boat with my Figaro. I just took an increase to 1u after a curve of all reds today. I totally relate and sympathize on wanting to be able to do more.
Safety first, and now we can make the informed decision to up the dose. Good job getting s nice curve today (even if she got pissy by PMPS :p understandable...)! That was a great thing to do for Lilly.
 
Thank you so much or the encouragement -- with my schedule and needing to travel fairly often, I don't get to get as much data on her as of course I'd like to have. I appreciate it!

Here's to Figaro and Lilly heading in the right direction on 1u! :cat:
 
Back
Top