7/20 Johnny PMPS 147 +2(61) +3(35!!!!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Good morning!

We gave another "drop" this a.m. It baffles me that there is anything in the syringe when it's dosed to a drop, but I'll try and relax until proven otherwise. Hoping for a drop around +3 or +4. Free feeding again.

Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20153
 
Re: 7/20 Johnny AMPS 164

Well there you are Janice & Johnny I have been looking for you. Can you believe your Johnny is trying to come off that juice too. So happy he is doing so good . Maybe we can have our OTJ Party together Trey has slowed down a bit but we will still make it one of these days Angels and Prayers for Johnny to get the juice out LOL Kath :lol: ;-) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/20 Johnny AMPS 164 +3(89)

Thanks for stopping by, Joyce and Kath! Johnny followed your advice...he's 89 @ +3. I hope he catches a good wave and rides it today!
 
Re: 7/20 Johnny AMPS 164 +3(89)

hey johnny tess is on her way to pick me and ride some waves!!! we have a sw swell with 3 to 4ft waves...sweet. I'm still hanging out on my
yellow beach towel but hope to join the fun, then were headed to Stu's for fun while his bean is gone whoo hoo! hope to c~ya at the pier ~ doodles >"<
 
Re: 7/20 Johnny AMPS 164 +3(89)

Just want to stop by and say hi...nice looking numbers for Johnny! Hopefully Emma will get there someday!
 
Re: 7/20 Johnny AMPS 164 +3(89)

Johnny was 146 at +8.75 (TWO hours after being 61). What the?! After the 61, Brian said he was really hungry and ate about 1/2 can of FF Tuna Feast flaked (7% carbs). This is a staple flavor he eats, could it have bumped him up so fast? Anyways, Brian couldn't think of anything out of the ordinary that happened (loud noise, something scary) and said Johnny was just sleeping. Maybe a bad dream? ;-) Will check back in with PMPS in about a half hour.
 
Re: 7/20 Johnny PMPS 147

I know it's probably too early to tell if the drop dose is having a good influence, but I'm wondering if we should head back up to 0.1 for a day or two. I know he dropped to 33 on it, but I'm wondering if that was maybe a Fish & Shrimp food day, which we determined last night with Libby's help that it's 0% carbs. We're keeping track of which FF he eats and are going to aim for 3-4% carb to give him a little cushion. I just don't want to lose any tread we had gotten with the 0.1.

I trust your instincts though. Please chime in FDMB wizards. :smile:

Feel free to say that I'm over-reacting and to stick with the drop. I'm fine keeping him the same or moving back to 0.1. I just wanted to open it up for input.

eta: We did this a.m.'s shot at 8:45 CT. We were going to inch back to 8:30 tonight, but can keep the same schedule if it's better for feedback.
 
Re: Dose advice for tonight: Drop or back to 0.1?

you're as bad as I am, ask Jill how much I HATE dose reductions! They make me nervous... But remember we're dosing according to nadir, and he was at 61 today and that's just right. Let's hold here for a few cycles and see if the preshots come down. We're in no rush, right?
 
Re: Dose advice for tonight: Drop or back to 0.1?

Libby and Lucy said:
good, you gave the right answers even though you didn't know it. :mrgreen: The Fish & Shrimp Feast is zero carbs, the Gourmet ones are around 4. The Flaked Tuna looks like 7.

I do think Johnny needs a little more time on insulin. What if you try shooting the smallest dose you can, and for right now eliminating the Fish & Shrimp Feast and feeding something with at least 3-4% carbs. Maybe those few extra carbs will help keep him from dropping early in the cycle so he can surf.

I know this sounds crazy. Don't worry, you shouldn't have to do this for long, once he is off insulin then the zero carb foods will be great, but we're just trying to keep him from dropping too low so he can stay on insulin a little longer. Tonight should be ok since the flaked tuna is 7%.

Ronnie/Luna's spreadsheet is a perfect example of this, we had to do the exact same experiment to get Luna to flatten out before his OTJ trial worked.


hey! I just looked back at last nite's post from Libby and saw her mention us - I was gonna post to you before reading yesterday about Luna's time on the drop dose! :lol: Isn't that funny! @-)

But basically - what Libby said! It felt like forever on that darn dose - but that little drop does do wonders. Hang in there Janice! He'll get it!
 
Re: Dose advice for tonight: Drop or back to 0.1?

Ha! I have good company in you, Libby. We'll stick with the drop. And just maybe I'll learn some patience and not second guess everything. Thanks for your patience with ME!

Ronnie, I did look at Luna's chart. You were a champ. I'll think of the successes of you and Luna and hang tight. He and Johnny do have some chart similarities, don't they? I was glad it was brought up. Thanks for the support!
 
Re: 7/20 Johnny PMPS 147 +2(61) +3(35)

We know this 35 has been obtained with 7% carb food pre-PMPS and 3% carb food tonight and caught on the sly. After +2, why test?! (of course, I know why) But...because he's Johnny Cat! But what the heck do his parents do?!?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top