7/20 Ivy Amps 272, +1.75 144, +2.25 65,+6.25 Lo,+9 59, Pmps 156, +12.25 89,+3 244, +9 53 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
7/19/24
Amps 272 Libre

Yesterday was full of action In the am cycle. Night cycle was a bounce plus I fed higher carbs since we went out for dinner for a few hours. (I never know what she will do when I’m out so I feed higher carbs her for safety).
Of course her +1 and +2 snacks went uneaten last night while I was out. She just laid in her bed and ignored the auto feeder :banghead:

Will see what she has planned for today :facepalm:

If she’s not diving today I’d like to take a long walk since it looks to be a nice day without the blistering heat we’ve had.

Headed out to dinner close to home tonight for about 2 hours. Be home by +3.
Have a nice day all :cat:
 
Good morning Staci
Looks like Ivy has responded well to the "I" threat ;) and she's coming down fast!
Mikan has gone to the beach as well, so the girls wanted to play a beachball :)
I hope Ivy steadies herself so you can go for a nice, relaxing walk!
I'm trying to figure out how to squeeze all the errands I need to run today :rolleyes:
Wishing both of us a day of peace and calm (our girls say NOT:p) :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
7/19/24
Amps 272 Libre

Yesterday was full of action In the am cycle. Night cycle was a bounce plus I fed higher carbs since we went out for dinner for a few hours. (I never know what she will do when I’m out so I feed higher carbs her for safety).
Of course her +1 and +2 snacks went uneaten last night while I was out. She just laid in her bed and ignored the auto feeder :banghead:

Will see what she has planned for today :facepalm:

If she’s not diving today I’d like to take a long walk since it looks to be a nice day without the blistering heat we’ve had.

Headed out to dinner close to home tonight for about 2 hours. Be home by +3.
Have a nice day all :cat:


Hi Staci, looking at the Ivys numbers I think you missed your walk today... :oops: Hope there is another chance tomorrow! She is doing so well on her reduced dose! Happy to see that! Hope you have a calm night and you can sleep well! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, looking at the Ivys numbers I think you missed your walk today... :oops: Hope there is another chance tomorrow! She is doing so well on her reduced dose! Happy to see that! Hope you have a calm night and you can sleep well! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Well you are right. We began a walk and I got 3/4 of a mile but I saw her dropping so I turned back and pulled her out from under an ottoman to feed her some carbs. I couldn’t test her as she was too agitated and biting and screaming that I tried to get her out.
Sigh. Little devil child :rolleyes:
 
Hi Staci :)

I'm sorry that Ivy haven't gone back fully to eat from the auto feeder. She was so good with that.
I'm happy that you managed to go out a bit but I can imagine it's quite distressing to go back to treat her action mode. You're such a dedicated mum :kiss:
I hope you get to take a walk tomorrow. It's been quite hot here as well. Finally, I must say. We've had so much cold and rain that it was totally boring. I went for a swim in a mountains lake today. I love it so much.
Ivy had such a lovely cycle yesterday. I hope surfs safely for the rest of the day and night.
Wishing you a lovely weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)

I'm sorry that Ivy haven't gone back fully to eat from the auto feeder. She was so good with that.
I'm happy that you managed to go out a bit but I can imagine it's quite distressing to go back to treat her action mode. You're such a dedicated mum :kiss:
I hope you get to take a walk tomorrow. It's been quite hot here as well. Finally, I must say. We've had so much cold and rain that it was totally boring. I went for a swim in a mountains lake today. I love it so much.
Ivy had such a lovely cycle yesterday. I hope surfs safely for the rest of the day and night.
Wishing you a lovely weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, awww thanks. You’re so sweet. It was fine to come back home. No big deal. I’m not upset. Ivy comes first.
I’m glad you got to enjoy a swim today. It sounds like a beautiful experience.
Luckily, she was higher last night so the snacks were not essential, just wish she would always eat them for my sanity.
I hope you, Fistuk and Prince are all doing well.
Have a nice weekend and sleep well!
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Well you are right. We began a walk and I got 3/4 of a mile but I saw her dropping so I turned back and pulled her out from under an ottoman to feed her some carbs. I couldn’t test her as she was too agitated and biting and screaming that I tried to get her out.
Sigh. Little devil child :rolleyes:

Oh my god, that sounds really stressful! Binie also likes to hide under the bed when she senses someting unpleasant coming like going to vet or getting her injection. I really hope there is another chance tomorrow to take a long and relaxed walk! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Staci I’m so sorry you had to cut the walk short. I can just imagine it was a lot quicker on the way back! lol
She is really keeping you on your toes lately. Tiger is starting to do me the same.
Good luck with dinner tonight. Hugs to you and Ivy!
 
Oh my god, that sounds really stressful! Binie also likes to hide under the bed when she senses someting unpleasant coming like going to vet or getting her injection. I really hope there is another chance tomorrow to take a long and relaxed walk! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
They are so smart, aren’t they, Heike?
I just fed her some carbs since I couldn’t get her out and she was fine. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Staci I’m so sorry you had to cut the walk short. I can just imagine it was a lot quicker on the way back! lol
She is really keeping you on your toes lately. Tiger is starting to do me the same.
Good luck with dinner tonight. Hugs to you and Ivy!
Nah, it was fine. No biggie. But yes, my pace was a lot faster headed home! :eek:
She is very active these days. Abd I’m curious how Tiger does now that his dental is done.

Hoping he starts to give you some good numbers!!
Have a nice night and hugs to you and sweet Tiger :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Nah, it was fine. No biggie. But yes, my pace was a lot faster headed home! :eek:
She is very active these days. Abd I’m curious how Tiger does now that his dental is done.

Hoping he starts to give you some good numbers!!
Have a nice night and hugs to you and sweet Tiger :bighug::kiss::bighug:
Oh he became very active today. Currently hubby has him at the vet because he dropped to 47 and despite high carbs wasn’t coming up a lot. Waiting for them to get home. Curious they tested twice, once libre was higher, once meter was higher. That’s worrisome. Especially at lower numbers.
Hugs!
 
Oh he became very active today. Currently hubby has him at the vet because he dropped to 47 and despite high carbs wasn’t coming up a lot. Waiting for them to get home. Curious they tested twice, once libre was higher, once meter was higher. That’s worrisome. Especially at lower numbers.
Hugs!
You have the best Hubby, Deb. Just saying. He’s right in it with you. Sending you hugs back. I hope Tiger comes up. Sounds like a reduction.
Be safe with your sweet boy. You’re doing so well with him! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Nice low am cycle today. Fed carbs approximately hourly. PMpS was 156 on Libre then after shot she dropped to 89 on Libre.
Fed 12.5% dinner. Hoping that holds her up till snacks while we run out for dinner.
Auto remote feeder is ready also, but who knows if she will decide to follow the program and eat when it’s opened. (If only she could talk) :rolleyes:
 
Hello Staci and Ivy!
She's had a beautiful AM cycle and then she continued into the PM, although meow she decided to turn around. Just like mama on her earlier walk.
I hope these higher numbers tonight will let you rest and prepare to what she's got in store for tomorrow. I have a feeling she might be busy again.
Wishing you a peaceful night.

upload_2024-7-20_22-44-11.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-7-20_22-44-11.png
    upload_2024-7-20_22-44-11.png
    93 KB · Views: 106
Hello Staci and Ivy!
She's had a beautiful AM cycle and then she continued into the PM, although meow she decided to turn around. Just like mama on her earlier walk.
I hope these higher numbers tonight will let you rest and prepare to what she's got in store for tomorrow. I have a feeling she might be busy again.
Wishing you a peaceful night.

View attachment 70593
Hi Karolina, thank you for the sweet wishes and the adorable kitty graphic, I always appreciate them.
Well, you were right the earlier part of the evening she was gentle and the middle of the night she got busy again.
I’ve been up since 2 AM checking on her and feeding her to keep her moving through the cycle.
That was a long night and I’m hoping today she will be a little more gentle, but we’ll see.
I did give her a reduction this morning (Sunday) since I seem to be feeding her curve to keep her moving along and it seems like I’m just feeding higher carbs just to keep the insulin higher. Once again will try to lower the dose and see how she does with that.

Wishing you a wonderful day ahead, I know you have a busy day. Enjoy family time and sweet cuddles with your boys :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Back
Top