7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +6(64) +8.5(123)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
7/19 Hershey

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

All is well around here this morning. Was nervous about the dosecrease last night, so got up for the +8 test that turned out to be nothing dramatic. That was at 3am and Hershey spent the rest of the night crying at the bedroom door. Let's just say Doug was not amused...

This is DOSE #2 on 1.25u and I was pretty bummed to see his AMPS, glad the +3.5 was lower, but hoping Hershey drops a little more this cycle.

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (385) +12 - Shot 1.25u at 7:00am - DOSE #2
+3.5 (263)
+5.5 (176) - fed
+7.5 (156)

Tested +12 (160) - Unsure, posted for back-up
Waited :12
PMPS (200) Almost +12.25 - Shot 1.25u at 7:10pm
+3 (192)
+5 (90) - fed
+6 (64) - Fed 1/8 of 5.5-oz can 7%MC Friskies Pate'
+6.75 (78) - Fed 1/8 of 5.5-oz can 7%MC Friskies Pate'
+8.5 (123)
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey AMPS(385) +7.5(156) 74 degrees and RAIN!

I asked Doug to please water the Dahlias. While giving them a drink, it started to RAIN!!! A nice, refreshing, WELCOME RAIN!!!

Had to share!! :-D
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey AMPS(385) +7.5(156) 74 degrees and RAIN!

Hi Libby, that's a nice blue there with the 156! Sorry the Special Diet Friskies didn't work out yesterday. I suppose you'rve tried the Fancy Feast Turkey & Giblets. It gives some of the kitties a spike but not all!
Wow 74 degrees seems pretty cool compared to what you've had lately, and rain, too! I bet that does feel refreshing.
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey AMPS(385) +7.5(156) 74 degrees and RAIN!

Hey, Ann - YES! I was tickled to see the blue :-D

I haven't tried the FF Turkey & Giblets, yet. It's on my list to look for tomorrow. I hope I can find it. Finding Friskies Pate' for Oreo has been like an Easter egg hunt! This store has 1 flavor, this one 2, but neither the same as the first one. And, then it's hit or miss as to if it's in stock! :YMSIGH:

The rain was short-lived, but welcome just the same! And, yes - 74 is almost COLD compared to what we've been dealing with. Might need to break out the long-johns :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey AMPS(385) +7.5(156) 74 degrees and RAIN!

Nice blues, Hershey Kiss! It's trying to rain here but nothing yet. Do you have long-johns? :lol:
Liz
 
Re: EYES! 7/20 Hershey PMPS(160) Still shoot 1.25u???

PMPS (160) +12 -

STILL shoot 1.25u?? Sorry - I'm chicken and that sounded like a lot. Just wanted confirmation. I'll be around until about noon tomorrow...

THANKS!!!
 
Re: EYES! 7/20 Hershey PMPS(160) Still shoot 1.25u???

We shot .75u into (144) 7/13 and he came down to 96

We shot .75u into (148) 7/3 (full moon) and he came down to 35
 
Re: EYES! 7/20 Hershey PMPS(160) Still shoot 1.25u???

If you are really nervous, re-test in 20 min. but this is a safe number to shoot. Personally, I would shoot the full dose and you can always get early tests to manage numbers if they start to drop.
 
Re: EYES! 7/20 Hershey PMPS(160) Still shoot 1.25u???

Will do. Going to retest now - put on my big girl panties and shoot. THANKS! Just wanted someone with more than 5wks Lev experience to confirm. :-D :-D
 
Re: EYES! 7/20 Hershey PMPS(160) Still shoot 1.25u???

Woohoo! Good for you, Libby. This is exactly the kind of pre-shot you've been working for. Besides, if you don't shoot, the Borg Queen (Marje) will be after you and resistance is futile. :lol: :lol: That's what we have finally accepted. As long as Zener is eating.
Liz
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200)

:lol: :lol: Thanks, Liz! I heard someone reference the Borg Queen in another condo and wondered who it was.

Waited :12
PMPS (200) Almost +12.25 - Shot 1.25u at 7:10pm

Hate he shot up the 40 points, but with variance, I guess it's about the same number...
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200)

Hi guys, Hershey is almost blue, and maybe it will be tonight, paws crossed.

Isn't this heat break wonderful? Its raining here too today, and boy we sure needed it. Maybe I will have some green grass after this too! I think we were about 74 also. My DS is looking for a house in NC right now. How do you like NC? She wants it for a winter home, just to get a break from the cold NJ weather.

Have a great night!!
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200)

Anne & Zener said:
Do you have long-johns? :lol: [/quote
Actually, no, guess I need to go buy some :lol: :lol:

Hey, Barb/Checkers - Guess he figured he had been blue and I hemmed and hawed, so he decided to try another color. :lol: Hoping he'll have a nice slide tonight :smile:

Hey, Barb/Daphne - Hope he listens to you and sees blue...or dare I hope...green? tonight. This cooler evening is wonderful! It was HOT earlier, but tomorrow they're saying should be mid 80's...and rain...I'm sure hoping for a beautiful day! We have a friend getting married tomorrow afternoon. :smile:

I LOVE living in NC. As far back as we can trace my family we've lived right here - these surrounding 5 counties - RIGHT here. :-D We live in the Piedmont, so about 3 hours from the beach and 3 - 4 hours from the mountains. Who could ask for anything more?? :-D :-D Doug's mom is from PA. His brother moved here from NY, said he was tired of having to shovel his roof!! Can't say that's something I'd EVER want to do!

*** So - tonight about 6:40pm, Doug decided he'd try to brush Hershey's teeth for the first time. Let's just say Hershey didn't think it such a good idea. I was thinking - Oh, no! It's almost shot time and his BG will be through the roof! So, imagine my surprise at the (160) less than :20 later...maybe Hershey liked the 'just brushed' feel. Remember the Pearl Drops commercial..."It's a GREAT feeling!" :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200)

LOL, what is it about Pa, NY and NC. My family has lived in all.
And I live in a mobile home, so I'm used to 'raking' my roof. Just have to remember not to stand under it, while doing so. :lol:

Checks gets his teeth gums brushed. Ain't easy, with a tiny mouth.
Sienne's Gizmo loves it. I need to ask her for hints. :-D
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200)

Hi Libby,
I think you definitely did the right thing by shooting your new dose tonight. Don't forget that Lev. will take longer to "kick in" than Lantus does, so there is plenty of time for Hershey to rise a little before the insulin onsets. Also, you have to give Hershey a few cycles to settle in to the new dose.

I'm glad you got some cooler weather. It was 48 degrees here this morning. I love cold weather in the winter and cool nights with comfortable days in summer. I had enough of summer heat waves living without a/c in NYC for most of my life!

I don't think you need to go out to buy longjohns just yet! :lol:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200)

You may not get snow but your area has gotten some nasty ice storms! My sister lived in Chapel Hill for a while and was without power for a week.

Good job with shooting. Let's see if Hershey comes back down.
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192)

:lol: Barb, on raking the roof!

I think Hershey could warm up to the idea of brushing his teeth. Was just pulling up images of kitty teeth, so Doug could see how close he was to brushing them all. The vet tech said not to worry about brushing the molars or the insides of the teeth, but he wants to get as much as possible. He was able to look at Oreo's teeth, kind of, but said he's not sure Oreo will let him brush his teeth. I think he will...

Thanks, Ella, for the encouragement. Hershey has been on insulin just over 6 months, 5 of those on ProZinc, so it's still hard sometimes for me to push the ProZinc thinking aside and know just what to do. Ohhh - I love cool nights!!

True, Sienne - We have had a few doozy ice storms! We've never been more than a day or so without power in this house. When we lived about 14 miles from here, we lost power (and WATER!) for a week or more at a time on more than one occasion. Let's just say I'm not so pleasant when I don't have enough water to brush my teeth! :twisted:
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192)

So this is how you all talk about me behind my back?
crying.gif


However.....I must say ...if I'd been online I would have said put ON those big girl panties and SHOOOOTTTTTT!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

225782-121968-borg-queen_large.jpg
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192)

:lol: Marje - Just a term of endearment! :-D You'll be happy to know I bought an extra pair of big girl panties, so I'll always have one clean! :lol:
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192)

Marjorie and Gracie said:
So this is how you all talk about me behind my back?
crying.gif


However.....I must say ...if I'd been online I would have said put ON those big girl panties and SHOOOOTTTTTT!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

225782-121968-borg-queen_large.jpg
Total respect! And awesome picture!
Uh, we rake our roof too. Doesn't everyone? :lol:
Liz
 
Re: ?? 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90) Any1 around?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
crying-and-sniffling.gif
I'm so proud!!!

Aw, shucks :-D

Anne & Zener said:
Uh, we rake our roof too. Doesn't everyone? :lol:
Liz

Uhm...sure... :lol:

+5 (90) - fed GREEN!!!!!!

QUESTION: I am in desperate need of a nap...how long should I wait to test, again? I usually test +7 - +8, but he dropped 102 from +3 to +5, not that I think he'll drop that much again...

THANKS!!!!
 
Re: ?? 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90) Any1 around?

Can you feed some high carb food and test again in an hour? We rake our roof when it snows.
Liz
 
Re: ?? 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90) Any1 around?

Nice Green, Hershey!

For all of you who are having to rake your roofs.....invest in a leaf blower (works on snow too). I have found it much easier. And, you can use it instead of a rake once all the junk is on the ground. Just blow it all into the neighbor's yard. Then let him borrow your rake.

Carl
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90)

So, an hour would be +6 - just over :20 from now. Then, I'll hold off on the nap :-D

A leaf blower for snow?? Well, who'da thunk it?? :o Hershey thanks you for the compliment, Carl :smile: . He's celebrating his pretty green all snuggled up to the blankie :-D
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90)

Hey I am up!! Moonie just threw me a 49, sooooo here i am!
Looks like Hershey is having some action tonite!!!! Be calm, you did everything right!
I just fed Moonie some MC & am hoping she will rise enough for me to go to sleep soon--Her nadir on lantus is soon so she should start to rise soon(paws & fingers crossed!)
He is sure doing well, your boy--Be Proud of him & yourself!! Ooops yourselves!! :lol:
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90) +6(64)

Hey, Roni - I think we're in the same time zone, so (49) at 1am? Hope you didn't have plans to sleep tonight! :lol: :lol: Thanks for the kudos. Some days it seems like we're getting the hang of it and then...

I just discovered I am about to open the LAST PACK OF TEST STRIPS!!!!! ARRGGHHH - We order from ADW and I usually keep a close watch - ARRRRGGGGHHHH Guess we'll need to check Walmart tomorrow....I hate paying more, but the ox is in the ditch...

+6 (64) - He hasn't finished his +5 food, but I think I'll offer a little MC and see if he'll eat it. I'd just as soon he'd surf right around here...Wish I knew when his nadir is/was. But, we've never quite figured it out...

Gave 1/8 of 5.5-oz can 7%MC Friskies Pate' (can't remember flavor) - And, he said, "Thank you, very much!" with a mouthFUL of food!!

Poor Oreo sat at my feet wondering why I was putting food that smelled like his ('cuz it is) in Hershey's bowl... :cry:
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90)LC +6(64)MC

Hey, Marje - Any idea how to determine when his nadir occurs? Trying to see when I might be able to hit the hay. Figured I'd retest, but can't decide if it should be +6.5 or +7. It'd be nice if I could see a pattern to his cycles. Thought maybe another pair of eyes might see what I can't. Thanks -
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90)LC +6(64)MC

Hard to say definitely Libby. Most days it seems to be before +7, but the numbers are well within meter variance. Today's AM cycle says between +7 and +8, but again, the numbers are really close.

Carl
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90)LC +6(64)MC

And wow, I guess I was right last night (even a broken clock is right twice a day!) when I said he'd probably show you what he thought about the new dose before Sunday. :smile:

Carl
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90)LC +6(64)MC

Yes, sir, you were right. That's what I was hoping, too. I wish he'd just test himself and phone me with the numbers when I have to be away! :lol: :lol:

I think I'm going to test at +6.75 (about :05) and, hopefully, call it a night because I'm just about spent...
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90) +6(64) +6.75(78)

+6.75 (78) - Fed 1/8 of 5.5-oz can 7%MC Friskies Pate'

Eyes crossed, going to give the T 7% and call it a night. I'll test again, if I can get up, but not likely I'll hear an alarm...

Nighty night...
 
Re: 7/20 Hershey PMPS(200) +3(192) +5(90) +6(64) +6.75(78)

Sweet dreams, Libby.


....and Hershey.....no bouncing buddy. Give mom a nice wake up gift. Blue, maybe a low yellow, ok?

Carl and Bob
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top