dodgingwrenches
Member Since 2010
I'm back home for two nights and one day, and glad to see my mom testing before shooting while I'm away (no spot check though). Check out his SS. I had my mom give him HC food last night since his PMPS was 90. He had gotten two units. This morning, he was at 140 AMPS, and my mom gave him 1 unit only because she didn't want to worry. This evening, his PMPS was 79, so I gave him 0.5 only. At +4 he was at 49. Not sure what dose he "really" got because of the shed. I'm sure some was depleted with the reduced dose this morning from two units down to one. And now he got even less and still dropped below 50. He got some HC food now. I'll see how it goes tomorrow. This dose drops are pretty steep though! Don't get me wrong, I'm THRILLED with his progress, but I don't want him to hypo while we're away Wednesday to Sunday again (NJ and MD, here we come!). Does it happen that some kitties so rapidly go down in dose? I mean, if anyone should do it, it should be Heart. He's still young (six years old) and otherwise was always healthy. This is HC light food induced diabetes (he was skinny, but my other two are chubby)