7/20 Catcat AMPS 345,+2=292,+5=274,+8=275,PMPS 265,+3=217

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...94-5-88-11-8-92-12-3-101.217043/#post-2410068

hurrah, the message board is back :joyful:, I was in serious withdrawal :nailbiting::arghh::(:eek:o_O

yes, it was a quiet night, FOR AWHILE, and everyone said "go to sleep"
only to be woken up just after midnight with flashing cop cars in the driveway and yard :eek::eek:

seems DS had done the drink-and-drive then tried to flee ...
I found him passed out on the futon in the basement, with damage all over his face

after considerable conversation, he was released to our custody; this morning neither he nor his car are to be found .. now he's allegedly an adult (over 50), has his own suite, his own work, basically just lives here

(he told us earlier in the week that he planned to be gone all weekend -- (scratches head)-- dunno :confused:)

but ... that meant my brain was awake, didn't manage to get to sleep until probably 3 am -- and Catcat finally managed to wake me up just after 6

so -- will be interesting to see if we have an "active" cycle today, or another upper-beach sunbathing day; off to a reasonable start anyway
 
WOW! Sounds like you are probably wishing for the sunbathing day! Chances are good Catcat will oblige but all things considered he's not all that high.
 
Catcat's on the move today -- was out by the hangar when I went out to feed the barncats (every day they are getting bolder; Kurry lets me pet him when I come with food, kneads, drools, purrs)

Catcat got Blue Wilderness salmon this morning, oh my was he happy to see that -- it lists potato in the ingredients but doesn't seem to spike the BG the way Friskies (with rice) does .. I left the Friskies unopened last night, he got the usual LC food and best wishes for a smooth cycle without insulin

of course he was up with us when the police arrived, rubbing back and forth, possibly trying to calm us down, rubbing the dog too, who was definitely NOT calm
 
Every cat if different as to what they react to in the way of carbs. I was at one time feeding dry food (kibble addicted girl!) with Tapioca in it and thought it would put her BG up but it didn't. Good that you are keeping tabs on the differences. Helps when you need a booster food!
 
Oh my goodness Candy you had an adventurous night! (Too much adventure if it had been me. I would be crabby today, another reason for it to be a perfect day to hang on the beach. The crabby bean and the sweet cat both, see?) Have a smooth day!!!
 
+5 still in the upper yellows, Catcat seems happy to watch his friends and fellow sugarcats messing around in the water, or surfing, it's not that hot here today either, it's tomorrow that is forecast to be a scorcher

will be out to food bank from approx +7 to +9, so I'll try for a later afternoon test .. good idea to see what's happening in the rest of the cycle, see if it truly is flat yellow then after the initial start .. far as I know I'll be home all day tomorrow
 
no food bank today, they're having a BBQ and carnival instead -- luckily I had salad makings left over, turned out to be warmer than expected today, not a good day for stew or casserole

so Catcat and I are wandering through the driftwood and the sand hills, watching the activity on the beach and swimmers in the water .. maybe there will be another bonfire tonight as well as celebrations
 
I think his pattern today may be typical of what happens internally when we skip the PM dose

my guess is that his pancreas is putting out something, even at a low level, and may be one reason for the late drop -- not sure though
 
quiet day today, was hoping he would reduce below renal threshold, nope not quite
crossing my fingers for a shootable AMPS and will try .5u tomorrow

since I've been told the proud orange cat with the golden sheen, has now earned a reduction -- may even be overdue
 
There were only 2 skipped PM doses. And there have not been any real low events. I guess you could reduce and see what his patterns produce.
 
that's my plan at the moment, will see what tomorrow brings ..

the sun'll come out tomorrow, bet your bottom dollar that, tomorrow, there'll be sun ...
tomorrow, tomorrow, I'll love you tomorrow, you're only a day away ...
 
Last edited:
Back
Top