7/2 Zener PMPS 148;+1.5 272;+3 296;+5 321

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Oh my goodness, 2 OTJ parties today! Woo hoo for Buca and Mr Kink! Zener is on his way, and wearing his :mrgreen: party duds!

Yesterday
Today
07/02/12 Zener
AMPS 162, 17th cycle @f1.25, 2/3PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%
+1 186, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 139, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline
+3 76, 1.0oz 11%
+4.5 58, 0.75oz 11%

@Reagan & Munchkin - a blue surf through the night, so I did get some sleep. Looks like we're in for action jackson this morning. :mrgreen:

It's a quiet, still AND CLOUDY morning for us! Liz was up early to let the kitties out and it was RAINING!!! First rain for us since 26 April. Our record for consecutive days without rain is 70, so we got to 67 days. And we are forecast to start our monsoon pattern with afternoon rains. Fortunately for the kitties, the ground is still powder dry, so poo patrol was on outdoor duty with successful results again! :lol:

Wishing everyone a good Monday, we're off to OTJ parties! party_cat
 
Re: 7/2 Zener AMPS 162;+1 186;+2 139;+3 76;+4.5 58

Way to go Zener, you continue to look handsome in that green with blue bookends. You are all set for the parties tonight.

Congrats on the rain. I think you wanted some didn't you? We've got some extra you can have.
 
Re: 7/2 Zener AMPS 162;+1 186;+2 139;+3 76;+4.5 58;+5.5 49

:mrgreen: :shock: :mrgreen:
Today
07/02/12 Zener
AMPS 162, 17th cycle @f1.25, 2/3PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%
+1 186, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 139, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline
+3 76, 1.0oz 11%
+4.5 58, 0.75oz 11%
+5.5 49, 1 treat, 0.6oz 11%

Looks like we have a shaved reduction tonight! haha_smiley

@Wendy - he is rocking the greens now. Yes, we need the rain desperately, no rain here since 26 April and extreme fire danger. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 7/2 Zener AMPS 162;+1 186;+2 139;+3 76;+4.5 58;+5.5 49

Go Zenner! You and Tess must be having a great time at the Lagoon today! Congrats on the reduction!

Rain? Oooooo, I'm jealous! We won't see any until at least October!
 
Re: 7/2 Zener AMPS 162;+1 186;+2 139;+3 76;+4.5 58;+5.5 49

Oh wow Zener with the 49. :mrgreen: Is that the third one; I vaguely remember you mentioned a first or second... I'm surprised about the rain, too. Love it.
 
Re: 7/2 Zener AMPS 162;+1 186;+2 139;+3 76;+4.5 58;+5.5 49

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Oh wow Zener with the 49. :mrgreen: Is that the third one; I vaguely remember you mentioned a first or second... I'm surprised about the rain, too. Love it.

Ann, it's the 2nd below 50 at this dose. We've been trying two below 50, then a shave. Or, if once below 40, a shave. Since Zener has such trouble holding reductions and we've never had success with dosecreases of 0.25 we started trying this a little while ago and have had much better luck with him holding reductions. We know the 2 below 50 is not the protocol for long-term diabetics, but all along he has been a little more different, perhaps due to his CH? :?
 
Re: 7/2 Zener AMPS 162;+1 186;+2 139;+3 76;+4.5 58;+5.5 49;+

+6 55, 0.3oz 11%

@Ann & Tess - I wonder if the party animals went to the lagoon to continue post-OTJ parties? haha_smiley
This is the usual start of our "monsoon" pattern, with hot mornings, then clouds build around mid-day with a thunderstorm in the afternoon and cool evenings, great for sleeping. We hope for rain to come with the t-storms so we don't have a fire start from dry lightening. It's also rainbow time around here as the storms usually clear early evening before sunset and double or even triple rainbows are not uncommon.

Liz is on testing duty for now and I'm off to Home Depot for some of my kind of shopping. :lol:
 
Re: 7/2 Zener AMPS 162;+1 186;+2 139;+3 76;+4.5 58;+5.5 49;+

Anne, thanks for explaining on the shave. Now it makes sense as I remember it was a little different with Zener not holding the dose. Congrats on the reducie, and I hope he holds it. I think the kitties are on a roll with the reducies lately. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Zener AMPS 162;+1 186;+2 139;+3 76;+4.5 58;+5.5 49;+

+7 59, 1PP, 1mg Cerenia

@Ann & Maggie - you're welcome on the explanation. :smile: Paws crossed this one holds too. And you are so right about the reductions, these things seem to come in bunches! Woo hoo! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 ZenerAMPS 162;1 186;+2 139;+3 76;~4 58;~5 49;+6 55;+

Steadily surfing the 50s. :mrgreen: Here's the story so far...
Today
07/02/12 Zener
AMPS 162, 17th cycle @f1.25, 2/3PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%
+1 186, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 139, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline
+3 76, 1.0oz 11%
+4.5 58, 0.75oz 11%
+5.5 49, 1 treat, 0.6oz 11% :shock:
~6 55 0.3oz 11%
+7 59 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+7.8 57

Will test again at +9 and see if he can hold on or start coming up.
 
Re: 7/2 ZenerAMPS 162;1 186;+2 139;+3 76;~4 58;~5 49;+6 55;+

Nice surfin' there Zener! Congrats on the shaved reducie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 ZenerAMPS 162;1 186;+2 139;+3 76;~4 58;~5 49;+6 55;+

REDUCIE!!!! We are so proud of you!!! Great job! GO ZENER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Moonie also has had trouble holding reductions and shaves & added drops seem to work for her..
Whateve works it all looks good :mrgreen: Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 ZenerAMPS 162;1 186;+2 139;+3 76;~4 58;~5 49;+6 55;+

+9 55, 0.5oz 11%
~10.5 86

@Tamara - thanks, paws crossed it holds! :mrgreen:

@Roni - it's been action jackson around here lately. Thank goodness we had quite the supply of testing strips! Shaves have worked better for Zener than full reductions, but added drops has not seemed to do it. If we've had to go back up, it's typically taken a full dosecrease of 0.25 to jump start again. And you are so right, whatever works and keeps the kitties feeling good! :-D

Looks like he is on the way up, so paws crossed all is a go for the shot tonight on time! He is having a good afternoon, out in his backyard bird and squirrel watching. :-D
 
Re: 7/2 ZenerAMPS 162;+3 76;~4 58;~5 49;+6 55;+9 55;~10 86

Wow - never a dull moment! Good job on earning the decrease! GO, Zener!

YAY on the rain! I think we got a few drops last night, but nothing substantial here, yet. We're heading out to the ballgame and fireworks tomorrow night, so that might be when it comes. :lol: Last year, it rained during the July 4th game and only paused long enough for fireworks. As a 'thank you' for waiting out the storm, they gave everyone free tickets for the next night. And, we had ANOTHER storm! :lol: We'll see....

Have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/2 ZenerAMPS 162;+3 76;~4 58;~5 49;+6 55;+9 55;~10 86

What a great day for Zener! Congrats on the shave, Z. You'll be wearing your green to the parties tonight!

Rain, how wonderful that you are getting some after such a long stretch. Enjoy!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/2 Zener PMPS 148

My oh my, we had another active day and a shave tonight. It's a good thing Liz and I are off work for the summer! :lol:
Today
07/02/12 Zener
AMPS 162, 17th cycle @f1.25, 2/3PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%
+1 186, 0.75oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 139, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline
+3 76, 1.0oz 11%
+4.5 58, 0.75oz 11%
+5.5 49, 1 treat, 0.6oz 11%
~6 55 0.3oz 11%
+7 59 1PP, 1mg Cerenia
+7.8 57
+9 55, 0.5oz 11%
~10.5 86
PMPS 148, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.1oz 11%, 1/32 t miralax

@Libby and Hersey too - so right, never a dull moment! We hope it rains like the dickens July 4th, so no one decides to shoot off fireworks and burn us all up! :roll: Hope your festivities are not stormed on this year.

@Ella - wearing o' the green for sure to the parties! Clouds this afternoon, but no more rain. Better chances as the week goes on! :-D

The big guy wasn't all that hungry at PMPS, but we had to feed him more than usual during the day to keep the surf. He ate enough for us to safely shoot. We're hoping we can have a little pokey break tonight, and the big guy was such a good sport about all the pokeys today. His napping was seriously interrupted though! He is outside sitting on his bench in the backyard surveying his domain and enjoying the sunset. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/2 Zener PMPS 148

Great job.....what a beautiful surfing day the Z man had today!!!! He's looking great!!

YOU GOT RAIN???? No fair!!! :sad: :sad: :sad:
 
Re: 7/2 Zener PMPS 148;+1.5 272

Looks like here comes the bounce. flip_cat Still, was a great AM cycle!

PMPS 148, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.1oz 11%, 1/32 t miralax
+1.5 272, 0.95oz 11%, 8 drops kidney liq.

@Marje - it was a great surf and now we're paying the piper. We didn't really have much rain, just a smattering of drops but it was exciting since we've been almost 70 days with nothing! You usually start getting it before we do, so I reckon ours is still a few days away. It was just a tease!

Perhaps an early bedtime for this bean tonight? :cool:
 
Re: 7/2 Zener PMPS 148;+1.5 272

Zener had such an awesome day! And if a bounce has to happen, at least it happens after he earned a reduction, right?! Hope this shave works well!
 
Re: 7/2 Zener PMPS 148;+1.5 272

Congrats on the reduction! Great, day for Zener!! Hope that PMPS will go down at AMPS! Good luck on the shave!
 
Re: 7/2 Zener PMPS 148;+1.5 272

Still going up but not so much.
PMPS 148, 1st cycle @1.25u, 1PP, 1mg ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.1oz 11%, 1/32 t miralax
+1.5 272, 0.95oz 11%, 8 drops kidney liq.
+3 296

@Reagan - you make a most excellent point, awesome day! Mr Liver still has residual trust issues. :lol:

@Barb - we'll keep paws crossed things look better at AMPS! ;-)

Looks like no PJ party tonight and night duty mama bean will get an early bedtime! I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top