7/2 Wrigley AMPS-278 | +12-91| 12.5-82 | 13-96 | 1.5-99 | 3-40 | 3.5-44 | 5-164

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewalker405

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Wrigley was 278 at his AMPS and now at his PMPS time he is 91. I haven't gave him his shot or food yet. Should we just wait 30 min and test again to see where he is going? I really wish I knew how low he got during the day to be 91 still. Any advice on what I should do tonight? We will be home all night to monitor/test him.

We are traveling tomorrow through Sunday and bringing Wrigley with us. Hopefully he is fine at my parents house with a bunch of people around.
 
I am not the greatest at dosing advice, but if it were my cat, I would stall - meaning wait 30 minutes without feeding and test again. If he comes up, it's safe to shoot. If you do, it's good that you'll be there to monitor. Not knowing how low he got today, it's hard to guess whether he'll go down tonight or bounce. If you're still not sure after 30 minutes, post again. I'm sure there will be more people on the board to help.
 
sounds to me like you are ready... the 121 you shot a couple of days ago isn't that much different.
I'll be around tonight, or at least I can be.

imho, shoot!
 
You could stall just to see if he is rising at this point. If he is still dropping than you might be in for a long night. Check out Sammy's spreadsheet from 6/30, he was still dropping at PMPS and ended up dropping down to 42 that night. If he is rising then you should be okay to shoot, but you still need to be prepared for a low.
 
Eric, I will tell you something that has been told to me MANY times! Don't speculate how low Wrigley went. Just deal with the numbers as they are now. That having been said, I have no dosing advice, but don't have to work tomorrow, so I can be around for moral support if necessary.
 
Tested him at +12.5 and he is 82 now. What is the plan now? Shoot him or stall another 30 minutes?
 
If you keep stalling, your AM shot will be 12 hours from whenever you shoot tonight. Are you able to shoot late tomorrow morning?
 
A couple of practical questions...
  • If you delay another 30 min., can you afford to be off schedule tomorrow morning?
  • Are you able to monitor this evening?
  • Do you have plenty of strips and HC food in the house?
 
The latest we can shoot him tomorrow morning is about 12.5 hours from right now. Then we have to leave for our trip. I am able to monitor this evening and I have plenty of HC food and strips.
 
I tested him again at +13 and he was 96. I gave him 1 unit. I will be testing him more tonight to see what he does. Thanks
 
Looks like he wanted to go back to .75U. Congrats on the reduction. :D Time to come up now Wrigley.
 
3.5 hours and he is at 44. I gave him a little bit more food with a small amount of karo syrup in it.
 
Are you still checking every 20-30 minutes? I hope he's coming up for you ok.

Have fun at your folks' house - I hope Wrigley travels well for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top