7/2 Trey PMPS~56+3~52+4~59+4.75~72+5.5~77

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162 ADVICE skinny

good morning! Took a look at your ss and noticed that you shot a 131 and a 164 with 2u and Trey handled that well. You've gotten some good results on this 2u the past few days.
What I would do is test again and if he is going up, go ahead and shoot the full dose. You can leave food out in case Trey goes lower when you are gone. I think he will be ok.
Now, with that being said.....I certainly am not a person who gives out dosing advise on a usual basis! But if it were Spot, that is what I would do.
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162 ADVICE skinny

I need to drink coffee, not awake.
Regular dose 2u is good.
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162 ADVICE skinny

Thank you Deb that is what I was thinking but feeling a little cloudy this morning ....Thanks LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162+11.75~59 ADVICE BG Dropped

Hey fed ready to give shot and thought I would double check he dropped to 59+11.75 should I still give 2 units???? Is there such a thing as getting to little blood on the strip if that happened the metet would not read right Cause I only had a tiny tiny bit and it worked LOL
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162+11.75~59 ADVICE BG Dropped

In half an hour he dropped 103 points?
Still waking up. Hold shot for a moment.
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162+11.75~59 ADVICE BG Dropped

I think you can have meter error by too little blood. Can you retest (sorry Trey).

What brand meter do you use?
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162+12~167

OK every thing cool ERROR too little blood 167 +12 gave shot :oops: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162+12~167

More like Dunbmomma and so mean with the blood Did not know you could have to little blood to test oh well learn something new everyday ohmygod_smile :oops: :oops: :mrgreen: ~O) :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162+12~167

Nope, not "Dunbmomma" -- you immediately thought, "could there be meter error?" That's smart.
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.25~162+12~167

What pretty Blues for Trey ...so many Blues!! Nice! maybe today he will head to some greens like yesterday...oh how niiiiiiice! Looking good in here! Nice going Kath! Hope you have a wonderful Friday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +12~167 +2.5~142

Hi Kath, Good shooting this morning. I've had the same problem sometimes with my Contour meter and it drove me crazy. If its not enough blood it should give you an error, not a low number!! So if you ever get a weird number like that, just recheck. I also have a spare meter that I will use sometimes just to double check.

I hope you and Trey have a great day.
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +12~167 +2.5~142

Hey Kath!

hope you had a good Canada day yesterday!!

Can you fix up your subject line when you have a moment - it should say AMPS - okeydokey?

Have a great day with Trey!!!
 
Re: 7/2 Trey AMPS +12~167 +2.5~142 +5~180

Wow wondering if maybe I did a skinny 2 units didn`t think I did but he is high for this time of day...180 +5 so I guess he is good for the afternoon LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/2 Trey AMPS +12~167 +2.5~142 +5~180

IT is ALWAYS tHE mETER'S FAULT!!!! (OR THE INSULIN IS TOASTY) :lol: :lol: :lol: You are doing just great!!
 
Re: 7/2 Trey AMPS +2.5~142 +5~180+11.5~212

Strange day Trey tested +11.50 ~212BG thinking it must have been just a little shy of 2 units this AM.....fed 1/4 can after test and got his shot 2 units +11.75 trying to get back on track again LOL Kath :mrgreen: ;-)
 
Re: 7/2 Trey AMPS +2.5~142 +5~180+11.5~212

A suggestions..

If your shot is based on the AM +11.5 test (212), then 212 is your PMPS. Do no list it as +11.5 in your subject line. We will then be looking for your PMPS test. Most of us test, feed, and shoot all within 5 or 10 minutes. There is no need to spread these steps out.
 
Re: 7/2 Trey AMPS +2.5~142 +5~180+11.5~212

You have come a long way since you started posting Kath! And Trey is doing great!
:thumbup
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.5~212+2~56

WHOOO ohmygod_smile +11.5 Trey was 212 look at this +2~ 56 gave him 1tsp. ff. plus tbsp. tuna ...will be back later will check in +3 I guess LOL Kath :mrgreen: Seems like a big drop
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS +11.5~212+2~56

Please take the +11.5 out of your subject line. Your subject line should read:

7/2 Trey PMPS~212, +2~56
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS ~212+2~56+3~52

Trey is 52+3 gave a bit gravy this time should test +4 ok or before LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS ~212+2~56+3~52

Surfing surfing Trey!!!

Hmmm...I'm leaning for a re-test in 30 minutes if you're up for it?


surfing surfing - easy on the foods! Surf surf surf!
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS ~212+2~56+3~52+4~59+4.75~72

One more test and them off to bed 72+4.75 Trey go surfing big boy stay there no come here surf surf :lol: :mrgreen: :-D LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/2 Trey PMPS ~212+2~56+3~52+4~59+4.75~72

Haha, he's still on the board! Go Trey!!

Good work today Kath!! :mrgreen:

Have a good nite!!
 
Still surfing but since it is +5.5 he is 77 should be ok if I leave food out .....way he is going will still be surfing in the morning... ohmygod_smile What am I saying It is morning LOL Kath :lol: :mrgreen: @-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top