7/2 Snits AMPS 75 +2.5 61 +5 64 +7 65 PMPS 80 +2.5 57 +4 56 +5 67

Agh think she got into some kibble I left out. It wouldn't be much but i'll be mad at myself if her BG is high before her insulin. ):

Also, I have no clue what's going on with my half unit syringes. They were just in Portland, OR yesterday and now they're in texas. For reference, I live in Oregon, not Texas.
 
Last edited:
I've been waiting all day (since 6:30 this morning) for you to post.
You and Snit are doing so good. I would have said you could leave some medium carb food out for her if you felt uncomfortable when you left, but you did great.
GOooooooooo Snit
upload_2024-7-2_18-9-53.png
!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-7-2_18-7-17.png
    upload_2024-7-2_18-7-17.png
    4.8 KB · Views: 54
  • upload_2024-7-2_18-8-4.png
    upload_2024-7-2_18-8-4.png
    3.4 KB · Views: 59
  • upload_2024-7-2_18-9-53.png
    upload_2024-7-2_18-9-53.png
    4.1 KB · Views: 94
I've been waiting all day (since 6:30 this morning) for you to post.
You and Snit are doing so good. I would have said you could leave some medium carb food out for her if you felt uncomfortable when you left, but you did great.
GOooooooooo Snit View attachment 70455 !

Aww, thank you so much! I love that people are looking out for us. NGL, when she first got diagnosed and I found these forums I got emotional, and I'm not an emotional person. This cat means the world to me and it was so reassuring to find a community that understands and could support us. I decided to go ahead and give her the full dose this morning since I was able to stick around until +5 and she seems to respond to carbs well when I feel like it could be dicey. Her +5 reading didn't terrify me so I left some food out and went! Sorry I didn't post this morning, I felt like I was spamming these boards since my day to day boards always are on the same page, but I probably shouldn't since that's a lot of us.
 
So, is it time to lower Snits' dose? Or do I need to wait a few more days? I only ask bc she's been getting into the 50's. If she needs a few more days, I'm fine with that!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top