7/2-Racci-AMPS-122,+4-37,+4.75-45,+6.5-70,PMPS-82,+4-53

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74215
7/1-Racci-AMPS-134,+4-135,+6-133,PMPS-208

We had another night of thunderstorms and another hot day so Racci didn't eat all her frequent little meals she usually does yesterday and wound up very high. I don't know which had the larger impact the meals or the storms. She ate well during the night and came down again though. Racci seems to feel pretty good today and had all her p's this morning. :razz:

I got some housecleaning done yesterday but paid for it last night. It was worth it though. I'm so glad to have some clean floorss again! I couldn't stand it anymore! I'm going to try to get some ssun today & later visit some condos. TTYL.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122

Wonderful low blue for Racci today! WTG, girl! Now, let's see something just a bit lower... Like in the upper :mrgreen: s. Whadya say, huh?

Some animals, cats and dogs especially, can get a bit stressed with regards to storms. My outdoor kitty doesn't like storms, either, and will hide wherever she can. She hates fireworks, too. :lol:
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122

Racci hates fireworks too! Poor Racci has been high for the past few days. We had that bad storm friday night and it's been storming every night since! At least we're getting sun in the day though. I can't stand rainy days. I love sun. :smile: She looks like she has the same preferences. Racci is lying in the window seat right now taking a nap. :razz: I hope she goes green today. Usually when she starts out like that she does so keeping my fingers crossed.

Thanks for visiting Angela! I hope you and Blackie & the other furkids have a great day!
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122,+4-37

Racci - time to come up a little and surf some nicer numbers now. Looks like she was really enjoying that window seat!
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122,+4-37,+4.75-45

Racci sure does love that window seat, Wendy. She gave me a very sad look and whine when I moved her to test and was not happy about it at all. :smile: She went right back to napping though!

That number is a little better. Hopefully they'll keep going up, but not too much or too fast. :lol: I was on my way out until I tested Racci. Now I'm not, I guess.

Thanks for visiting us Wendy. I hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122,+4-37,+4.75-45

Looks like a lather, rinse, repeat sort of afternoon! And that drop below 40 - an earned reduction! Woo hoo! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122,+4-37,+4.75-45

Anne, that's what I was thinking too about the lather, rinse, repeat day. :smile: change of plans. I don't think I'm going to take the reduction though. She hasn't been steady enough lately. She's been a little high and then all of a sudden this came out of nowhere. I may wait for another sign. Last night she went up to 208! Very high for her. I think I'll give it a day or two and see how she's doing before making a decision on the reduction. She failed at it last time and is doing much better on the fat dose. We'll see. :smile:

Thanks for checking on us!
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122,+4-37,+4.75-45,+6.5-70

Hi Ann, I think you're right about keeping me busy. Especially since she wouldn't eat her +6.5 meal! At least she's at safe numbers now though so I don't have to worry as much. The odds are against her going down all of a sudden now. I'll have to try to feed her dinner in a little while.

Thanks for visiting us!
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122,+4-37,+4.75-45,+6.5-70,PMPS-82

Melanie

You really should take her down unless you know for sure that you gave her too much insulin.

I had the same situation happen to me...I didnt take the reduction and Gracie's shed got ahead of us....we spent all night trying to keep her out of the 20s. Now I never ignore this reductions.
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122,+4-37,+4.75-45,+6.5-70,PMPS-82

Hi Marje,

I did wind up taking it tonight when I saw she was still only 82 for her ps. I gave her a regular 3u instead of the f3u. She failed the regular 3u reduction last time I tried it but we'll see how it goes this time. I think she's going to be high with it but I didn't feel safe after the 37 when she was still just 82 giving her full regular dose. nailbite_smile I'm about to test and feed again now and hope I can go to sleep safely. Wish me luck! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2-Racci-AMPS-122,+4-37,+4.75-45,+6.5-70,PMPS-82

Good Luck the reducie. Racci, how exciting, time to show mamabean you're ready to handle less juice!
 
Thanks Reagan. I hope she can keep the reduction this time. We'll give it a try. Right now I just wish she'd go up a little so I can get to sleep! It's past 4am and I have plans for tomorrow and she's only 53! She just ate some lc and hc though so maybe she'll go up enough now and keep going up. I'll check her again just before I get in bed. Poor Racci hates these nights of constant tests.

Have a good night!
 
Hi Melanie,
She's still dropping even after the reducie. That's what happened with Mags also after I took a reducie. I hope the lc and hc will help bring numbers up!
 
Hi Ann,

I'm hoping this will be the last test for tonight coming up. She usually has her nadir at about +4 lately so after that last mini meal she might be okay now. Keeping my fingers crossed. :smile: I'm hoping I can get at least a few hours sleep tonight.

Have a good one!
 
Looks like you had a very busy night Melanie. You did a fantastic job and I hope you were able to get some zzzzzzz's.
Congratulations on the reducie, hope Racci holds it! Go Racci Go! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Sorry we missed you last night Melanie. Hope you were able to get some rest. Shooting low is so very nerve wracking. They like testing our nerves and sanity. :shock: Good job though last night. I hope Racci had a nice surf and has a lovely day today!
 
Hi Tamara & Reagan,

Sorry I'm so late getting back to you. I was in a rush to get out and didn't have time to get back online today before I went out. I finally fell asleep about 5am. I got a few hours sleep before I had to get going.

Racci shot up and has been blue today. I hope this reduction allows her to go green. Thanks for your support last night! It helped to know others were up with me and rooting for us. :razz:

Hugs!
 
I'm glad you took the reduction. With a drop below 40, you really should reduce. The option for holding the dose for 3 drops below 50 is only for numbers between 40 - 50. Once the numbers drop below 40, the reduction is pretty much mandatory. It's telling you in no uncertain terms that there's too much insulin on board.

Just for humor me, if you see drops into low numbers like this, could you please test every 30 min? Especially with waiting 1.75 hours between tests, a lot can happen -- like a drop into the 20s.
 
Just a GOOD LUCK from us! Looks like you were very busy last night, but happy Racci was safe. That 37 scares me, I think we only had one of those ever, thank goodness!!

Hope you have a better night tonight…little more sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top