purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
last 6/30 - reducie
Yesterday:
AMPS 115 +3 110 +5 95
PMPS 167 +3 67
HC +4 54
HC +4.75 56
+5.75 58
+6.5 50 
HC +7 94
+7.75 97
+8.5 86
HC (for sleeping purposes)
Last night was a non-reduction cycle so I carbed him early after that huge drop at +3 (he completely blitzed his previous record). As it was approaching +6.5 and what I thought would be bedtime I jinxed it by congratulating myself on what a good job I'd done steering the cycle...
Got his urine results from the vet today - a little dilute but no inflammatory cells (so no cystitis which he has had before), no infection, no crystals, the culture grew nothing. But then he said "there is something a little strange though" - oh no heart in throat he's going to have some really weird and hard to treat problem - "there's no glucose in his urine". Ha ha ha ha ha I told him that is perfectly normal with tight regulation - he's never seen a diabetic with glucose free urine!
The only thing left I can put his 6-7 pees a day down to is the availability of indoor plumbing. At home he only has indoor plumbing at night. During the day he has to go out to the lb in the cat run - not very appealing in the winter! So I think he must just be appreciating the luxury and going every time he feels the slightest urge
Yesterday:
AMPS 115 +3 110 +5 95
PMPS 167 +3 67
Last night was a non-reduction cycle so I carbed him early after that huge drop at +3 (he completely blitzed his previous record). As it was approaching +6.5 and what I thought would be bedtime I jinxed it by congratulating myself on what a good job I'd done steering the cycle...
Got his urine results from the vet today - a little dilute but no inflammatory cells (so no cystitis which he has had before), no infection, no crystals, the culture grew nothing. But then he said "there is something a little strange though" - oh no heart in throat he's going to have some really weird and hard to treat problem - "there's no glucose in his urine". Ha ha ha ha ha I told him that is perfectly normal with tight regulation - he's never seen a diabetic with glucose free urine!
The only thing left I can put his 6-7 pees a day down to is the availability of indoor plumbing. At home he only has indoor plumbing at night. During the day he has to go out to the lb in the cat run - not very appealing in the winter! So I think he must just be appreciating the luxury and going every time he feels the slightest urge

