7/2 Purrdy AMPS 178 +3 144 test results

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
last 6/30 - reducie

Yesterday:
AMPS 115 +3 110 +5 95 :D
PMPS 167 +3 67 :Do_O HC +4 54 :D HC +4.75 56 :D +5.75 58 :D+6.5 50 :Do_O HC +7 94 :D +7.75 97 :D +8.5 86 :D HC (for sleeping purposes)

Last night was a non-reduction cycle so I carbed him early after that huge drop at +3 (he completely blitzed his previous record). As it was approaching +6.5 and what I thought would be bedtime I jinxed it by congratulating myself on what a good job I'd done steering the cycle... :rolleyes:

Got his urine results from the vet today - a little dilute but no inflammatory cells (so no cystitis which he has had before), no infection, no crystals, the culture grew nothing. But then he said "there is something a little strange though" - oh no heart in throat he's going to have some really weird and hard to treat problem - "there's no glucose in his urine". Ha ha ha ha ha I told him that is perfectly normal with tight regulation - he's never seen a diabetic with glucose free urine!

The only thing left I can put his 6-7 pees a day down to is the availability of indoor plumbing. At home he only has indoor plumbing at night. During the day he has to go out to the lb in the cat run - not very appealing in the winter! So I think he must just be appreciating the luxury and going every time he feels the slightest urge :woot:
 
Ha ha ha Rhiannon....Your comment is funny!....and true!
Lovely numbers from Purrdy. Good report on the Urine......I think every vet should look after a FD cat for 6 months as part of their training,
 
Hurrah for a good lab report. Love the lesson you gave the vet. I didn't know that. Your theory is interesting. I don't think there's really any way to prove or disprove it, so I'm voting in favor of it.
 
You must be happy Serryn that Purrdy's test results were good. That is great news.
 
Great to get the good labwork back- Good Man Purrdy!! I was wondering the same as Ann & Tess- as calm as the Purdster is, he has to feel a little tiny bit of stress 1. being far away from home and 2.being hounded by Meg the Magnificient LOL! :p BTW, is it normal amounts of pee that he is doing? Or tiny bits? No signs of discomfort? And he is peeing inside the box right?
 
I don't know if peeing often is a sign of inridoor plumbing, but I do know that outdoor plumbing causes a slow down in pee attempts. Had an wonderful farming uncle who refused to install indoor plumbing. Never had to pee while visiting his house!

Excellent bloodwork for the Purrdy. Yea.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top