7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 +7 64 +8 83 +10 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie + Muffin

Member Since 2013
Purrcee is slightly higher than +10 96 but not much.
Please advise if I should feed/shoot? If I shoot it would be around 9:10 which would be 12 hours. Will not be home all day to test but can get a +1 and possibly +2.

Thanks!

Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98956
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 107 ?? Need Advice quickly

Hi Julie. I'm sorry I can't offer any advice. I've been following Purrcee's condo from the sidelines the past two days because I didn't want to interrupt the flow of information/guidance you were receiving. Just want to say you have been doing a real good job with the low numbers at shot time.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 107 ?? Need Advice quickly 20 min stall

I would definitely get whatever tests in that you can. You may want to leave some MC food out if you're going to be gone.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 107 ?? Need Advice quickly 20 min stall

Hi Sienna
I needed an answer on whether to feed/shoot? What doyou think?
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 107 ?? Need Advice quickly 20 min stall

I'd shoot and see where Purrcee is heading and like I said, leave MC out if you think you'll need to.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 107 ?? Need Advice quickly 20 min stall

So Purcee is surfing. How off are you on your regular shot time? Usually we do not stall and BCS, but shooting a partial dose might be your best call since you won't be home. If you would be home I would say go ahead and shoot.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 107 ?? Need Advice quickly 20 min stall

Already shot at 9:30...I really want to shoot around 8 or 8:30 and have been trying to get back to that schedule. It's not working because of his numbers and my lack of confidence and experience when he is in the lower numbers. I do not know what BCS stands for? Not sure what a partial dose would be or how to implement that.

I guess another question is if you are not home all day what are the critical increments to test. I thought +1 +2 for sure. If I can get that and nothing else till +8 9 or 10 what would the protocol be? I guess it all depends on what the values are but since that is unknown if not home, it's really confusing.
So even if I'm home and he is low when should I be checking?

Thanks.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 107 ?? Need Advice quickly 20 min stall

A delayed shot acts like a reduction because shooting late causes some of the shed to be depleted. A BCS (Big Chicken Sh*t) is a partial shot, draw the dose and take a couple of drops out. How much depends on the dose and the cat. It doesn't deplete the shed as much as skipping, but will give a safety margin when you can't be home.

Have you read through the Stickey on shooting low numbers?
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 109 +1 128 +5 56 Need Advice

Not gone all day so got +5 56. Purrcee is coming down which is good but concerned may go too low in next 2 hours. My thought is to feed some LC and recheck at +6 or +7.

Please advise.

Thanks.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 109 +1 128 +5 56 Need Advice

Sounds like a plan, except I'd get a +5.5 if you can. Great numbers for Purrcee. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 109 +1 128 +5 56 Need Advice

sorry I think the system went down and I couldn't get in. I didn't get a 5.5. just got 6.75 and he is 62. Any advice?

Thanks.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 109 +1 128 +5 56 +6.75 62 Advice?

You can give a teaspoon of LC but that's a great number and a beautiful cycle.

(And the board was down for a bit.)
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 109 +1 128 +5 56 +6.75 62 Advice?

I agree. A little low carb... Oh, and don't forget to smile :mrgreen: These are nice numbers!
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 109 +1 128 +5 56 +6.75 62 Advice?

Thanks John for stopping by and keeping an eye on us...it's comforting to know that you and so many others are there to help. I'm still very scared with the green numbers and even the low blue numbers to make decisions on my own.

Purrcee is such a sweet boy and I just want him to get better however not sure I can do the constant testing that may be required.

Have a great day/night!
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 109 +1 128 +5 56 +6.75 62 Advice?

Not sure where to post this. Does anyone have carb info on Merrick's Purrfect Bistro Line. I just noticed it at Pet Club and bought a few cans but not sure if it is considered LC, MC or HC.

Thanks Carl for the smile!
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee AMPS 109 +1 128 +5 56 +6.75 62 Advice?

bummer Merrick doesn't have info yet but good to know it will be available.
Thanks Sienna
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance

AMPS 109 +1 128 +5 56 +6.75 62
This is where I get goosie! He's at PMPS 101, had a good day, seems like I should just feed/shoot and carry on. Get a +2 and maybe if I can get up a midcycle too. I did move his PMPS up about 15 minutes from last night.
Confirmation would be appreciated or something else I should do would be great.

Thanks.

PS thanks Rhiannon from the smile!
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance

Will you be home tonight and able to monitor Purrcee? Do you have plenty of strips and high carb food or karo around? There's a chance that Purrcee might be looking at a reduction, which will keep you busy tonight. There'll be people around to help out.

Since it's your lowest PS yet, we recommend a +1 and a +2.

Very nice cycle today!
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance

Hi Wendy
I will be home tonight and I have plenty of strips and HC/Karo.
What does monitor mean besides the +1 +2?
I had one lower PS on 6/30 @ 81.
should I feed/shoot now?
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance

Go for it!

Monitor means that depending on the +1 and +2, there may be more testing. Or it could be a non event. Let's see what the next test says.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance +1 119 +2 @ 11:15

Seems to be following the typical curve at +1. After +2 hopefully we will know if we need more tests or if I can go to bed :-D
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance +1 119 +2 138

+2 138
Do you think I can go to bed.
Should I leave some LC food out (of course I have to leave enough for 8 cats)!!
What's the next best test to get?
Aren't you tired?
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance +1 119 +2 138

Looks like he's rising slowly. Probably reacting to that 56 earlier today. If you can get up and get a +5 or +6 that would be good. Given the choice, I often get a +5 because that means a longer sleep after. If not, just make sure you leave plenty of LC to snack on.

Both Marje and I are getting 5 hours sleep tonight. We get good at cat naps and rejoice when our cats bounce. :lol: Seriously, it's easier if you have a second person in the house to share testing with. If you don't then you leave food out. Many people here need to get their sleep, and that's what they do.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance +1 119 +2 138

A second person to help would be nice but not available in my house.
I will leave some LC food out for the troops.
I usually have to use the bathroom so a +5 or +6 is a good possibility.
I noticed I don't have enough +10 +11 data so I think I will work on that.

5 hours sleep isn't enough...I hope you can get more soon!

Take care.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance +1 119 +2 138

Sleep well. The troops on the east coast might be rising when you get up in the middle of the night if you need help.

5 hours sleep is unusual. I get up at +9 some days to go rowing, so it's entirely my fault.
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 Guidance +1 119 +2 138 +7 64

Purrcee's day:
AMPS 109 (20 min stall) +1 128 +5 56 +6.75 62
PMPS 101 +1 119 +2 138 +7 64
Didn't make it up at +5 as hoped.
+7 64 which I hope is the lowest he went but won't know.
Need to know if good idea to feed a little LC just to make sure he doesn't dip too low?
Hope someone is awake.
Thanks!
 
Re: 7/2 Purrcee PMPS 101 +7 64 Feed LC???

I didn't get a response so I decided to wait for +8 and he came up on his own to 83. Gonna feed a little LC anyway cause he's hungry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top