7/2 Punk's amps~186/+3~80 - long-timer update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fleapunk

Member Since 2009
Ok, so a coupla weeks ago I dosecreased Punk to a fat 0.1U and she was actually holding it! So much so that twice during the second week she dropped quickly by +1 and for me to leave her without being concerned, I had to dosecrease her again, that’s when it all went south. I knew it was a long-shot, but she was dropping too fast so I had to go for it. After about a week of crappy numbers, I bumped her back up to the F0.1U and cracked open a new insuloon pen. Fast forward to today and she went from 180 to 80 by +3. I’m thinking the old insuloon was the culprit. I’ll hold this dose for as long as I can but if she continues to drop like this, I’ll have to drop her dose again. I’m off til Tuesday so we’ll see how it goes.

We also had a lovely vet visit yesterday (and by “lovely” I mean brutal). I had to bring her in onna counta my regular vet left early for the holiday weekend and Associate Vet wouldn’t give me a refill prescription without bringing her in. Associate vet could not believe how this kitty could lock up her body like a concrete block, which made for a verra difficult examination. :lol: but in the end, she was impressed with Punk’s condition, her micro-dose of insulin and her strength. We should have the the blood-work back on Tuesday.

I also changed up Punk's food. … I was feeding her Wellness chicken but then they changed the consistency and Punk refused to eat it. This was worrisome since she’ll pretty much eat anything, so I was a tad bit concerned. Now I get her the Blue Wilderness in chicken and Punk is back to eating like a …..like uhhh….ummmmm…..something that eats a lot. :mrgreen:

What to do with all that packing material that comes with online shopping:

IMG_5406.jpg
IMG_5405.jpg
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: I always race to your posts the minute i see them cuz you and Punkster say the funniest things!!

sounds like she's doing wonderfully...what a great Punk-report.

happy holiday weekend to ya!

celi & binks
 
Hi Punks! Nice to see that you are doing your part for the environment and "reusing" all the package wrapping! Numbahs look mahvelous! Very funny about the concrete block! :lol:
 
Fleapunk said:
Punk is back to eating like a …..like uhhh….ummmmm…..something that eats a lot. :mrgreen:

... a Lucy? :?

Speaking of Lucy, she highly recommends peeing on vettybeans. She thinks it gets her point across nicely. I bet if Punk followed that advice, the assistant vettybean wouldn't be in such a hurry to insist that she come in for her next refill.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top