kitten68
Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...167-9-266-pmps-297-5-210.291701/#post-3190541
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...167-9-266-pmps-297-5-210.291701/#post-3190541
........he's feeling sick tonite. got everything prepared for shot time and went to get him and he didn't want to eat. UH OH..... then had some light vomiting.. bit of hair and mostly bile/spit. felt had to consult vet. said it'd be fine/no big deal to not give shot tonite. so no shot given... can't have shot without eating.vet also just reminds me of his possible liver issues.
gave him a generic of his flea treatment. am really afraid this is it.. as can't think of what else different. maybe having a reaction/side effects. the only thing changed is that.
the name brand has gotten so expensive.. now i regret not getting it. just cause we're dealing w all this.. but it's what we could manage. guess we'll be going right back to the name brand somehow. i didn't think it'd hurt to try. everything is expensive. he seemed to take medicine ok yesterday. vet said maybe that it, will just have to see. back to name brand it is, so know it won't be that..
im worried and a bit discouraged. how does forum deal w vomiting? how do things work when shots get skipped?... what to do if don't feel like eating? haven't skipped shots yet on Lantus. see for some its fine, works out fine tho.. idk. understand it messes w depot.. should i be worried about low numbers, depot flushing? do i understand depot right? am worried about too high numbers.. if able to eat throughout tonite and able to keep down, shot in AM?..
ugh terrible. guys we're tired.
especially me. this has all been really painful. idk what to think. i just feel bad about everything.
@Wendy&Neko @Diane Tyler's Mom @Shell @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee @Alicia & Kit cat @Angela & Cleo
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...167-9-266-pmps-297-5-210.291701/#post-3190541
........he's feeling sick tonite. got everything prepared for shot time and went to get him and he didn't want to eat. UH OH..... then had some light vomiting.. bit of hair and mostly bile/spit. felt had to consult vet. said it'd be fine/no big deal to not give shot tonite. so no shot given... can't have shot without eating.vet also just reminds me of his possible liver issues.
gave him a generic of his flea treatment. am really afraid this is it.. as can't think of what else different. maybe having a reaction/side effects. the only thing changed is that.
im worried and a bit discouraged. how does forum deal w vomiting? how do things work when shots get skipped?... what to do if don't feel like eating? haven't skipped shots yet on Lantus. see for some its fine, works out fine tho.. idk. understand it messes w depot.. should i be worried about low numbers, depot flushing? do i understand depot right? am worried about too high numbers.. if able to eat throughout tonite and able to keep down, shot in AM?..
ugh terrible. guys we're tired.
@Wendy&Neko @Diane Tyler's Mom @Shell @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee @Alicia & Kit cat @Angela & Cleo
Last edited:
thank you so very much for that…… been a frightening challenging ride this past year and sometimes juggling so much and so much confusion at times.. and indecision.. not a fun time. thank you, same here!
..
..