7/2 Nikki PMPS 350; +2.5 206; +3.5 174; +5 171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexis & Nikki (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Morning all! ~O) ~O) Not the happy blue I was hoping for this AM. I'm a little disappointed I'm not getting better numbers after moving her back up to 1.25u AND having her on the lower carb food (we went from 34% to 10% as per Dr. Lisa's chart). When I get back from vacation, I think I'm going to try a 2-4% canned food trial to see if adding some to her diet causes diarrhea. If not, I'll go from there and try and get her switched over. Really thinking the lowest carb food possible will be better for her.

At any rate, my petsitter starts tomorrow PM. Was thinking of having them shoot 1u but wanted to get input. I'd also though of asking them to line up plunger with bottom of 1u mark as she hasn't shown me much on the 1.25. Thoughts?

Further, when I get back, should I go right up to 1.5u or get a few more days data at the 1.25? I can't tell if this morning is a bounce or if the dose just isn't enough.... :YMSIGH:

ETA: Other than numbers, Nikki looks pretty good. 5 P's are in place and she's gained a little weight back. I just think I might be able to tweak dose without increasing her bouncing...
 
Re: 7/2 Nikki AMPS 345 - Petsitter dose ?

I lean toward preferring higher numbers when a petsitter is caring for my kitty. I think 1.0u sounds fine but I would keep it at 1.0u not a "fat" dose. (I would like a 0.75u but I agree, it will be easier to have the petsitter shoot on a line.) There are some kitties that don't eat as well when we're not at home so you want to do what you can to keep that margin of safety.

When I get home, I usually am able to get a test or two prior to shot time. Unless the numbers are low, I go back to my previous dose.

I don't recall if your petsitter is testing. If so, you'll want to set a "no shot" number. I would think that 150 or below would be a reasonable number.
 
Re: 7/2 Nikki AMPS 345 - Petsitter dose ?

I definitely think a little higher is ok while I'm gone. Thankfully she never has a problem eating! :-D I am going to have a frozen catsicle (about 1/2 tbs) in her feeder every night just in case. She ran pretty steady on the 1u and while I'd be ok with a .75 I don't want them trying to measure that and I think .5u is too low for her. They will be attempting to test but I'm not sure how Nikki will do with that. I gave them a 170 preshot don't shoot number but will think about going lower.

I did get them to agree to shoot as close to 7 and 7 as possible so hopefully we'll end up with a fairly regular shot schedule.

I get back Sunday around noon, so I can grab a couple of tests before shooting Sunday night. Should I then hold the 1.25u a full six cycles before thinking about increasing?
 
Re: 7/2 Nikki AMPS 345 - Petsitter dose ?

I would also leave out a sample syringe that has colored liquid in it. It's amazing how people can screw up even a 1.0u dose!!

Barring anything out of the ordinary, I'd go back to your 1.25u dose and start the cycle count over (i.e., 6 cycles to evaluate the dose).
 
Re: 7/2 Nikki AMPS 345 - Petsitter dose ?

Sample syringe is ready to go. Considering taping the needle cap on though as I've almost accidentally used it a couple of times! No good...

Time to get my patience pants out and wait through those cycles. ;-) I just worry about her running so high for so long.... :sad:

Thanks for all your help!
 
Re: 7/2 Nikki PMPS 350; +2.5 206

Just when I thought it might be safe to sleep tonight... :lol: ohmygod_smile

Loving the almost dip into blue! :-D
 
Re: 7/2 Nikki PMPS 350; +2.5 206

I just gave her about 1/2 tbs when I tested. Her food borders on MC I think (10% carb) so it should slow her down a bit. Should I get a +3 or wait for a +4 before heading to bed?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top