7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,PMPS 116,+4~88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning! Moonie is 160 on 0.5U since yesterday! My dose reduction was to 0.75 & did 0.5 yesterday am & pm for safe BCS dose--
Looks like it didnt keep her from staying low??--What should I shoot nnow??--IDEAS?-
yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18649
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie PMPS 160-dose help?

Roni I would shoot a fat 0.5u and see how the day goes. If she doesn't run green then I would go to a skinny 0.75u tonight.
There are several decreases to look at, some low numbers, and the shed balancing out. Any of those low BGs you saw could have been action from the previous dose.
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160-dose help?

Thanks D will do--We are so thankful to you!! Always, but this week--You have guided us & we appreciate it! HUGS~! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie PMPS 160-dose help?

Very proud of Ms. Moonie! I bet you are tickled pink, Roni! Keep up the good work there Missy....Spot and I are rooting for you!
Roni, are you off to the Hamptons again today? If so, enjoy your day!
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160

No NO more Hamptons--All the tourists will be going there--Area population like quadruples in the summer--
I'm in my own little tourist town here, which goes from 35,000 population to 50,000 in the summer + the tourists!!
We are just fine here! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie PMPS 160

Hi Roni, I hear you on the tourists! But we love them here because they are great for the economy of the region. It looks like it will be a HOT weekend after today. Did you have a nice time yesterday?
Moonie looks great. See you later.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie PMPS 160

Big weekend for you guys there....fireworks on the beach? Nice PMPS for Moonie this morning on that reduced dose. Wonder how she will like it today. Here's hoping for continued pretty numbers for her....
Oh...Shadow wants to tell her something...
HIIiiiii Moonie...how are you feeling today? How is you foot?
You really danced up a storm last night at the party! Hope you are
feeling great today....you looked so beautiful as always too....
Raja says she will call you later...talk to you then!
your friend
Shad-O
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie PMPS 160

OH, I have missed some dose changes! When did Moonie get all the way down to .5?? Gasp - that is getting close to micro doses - quick - get the stronger glasses out.
I am glad that Moonie is doing so well and hope that it continues for you. Have a great weekend - whatever you do.
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61!!

SORRY FOR MISTAKE--Meant AMPS 160 this am--
NOW +3~61-EEEEEKKKKKKK! On a FAT 0.5U-eeeekkkk
Happy Dance!! Hope this will hold as Moonie has a history of not holding reduced doses!!!! BTW she wouldnt eat lc ff, so I'm letting her eat on her own, unless she doesnt in the next hour!!
I'm Hopeful-Thanks for all the well wishes--Hamptons was nice, but there's no place like HOME!!!
Happy Dance dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat party_cat :thumbup
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61!!

Look at Moonie go! Lets home she's getting on her surf board. Its usually nice to get away for a while, but its always nice to come home. I'm glad you had a good time in the Hamptons.
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61!!

Go Moonie Go dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat flip_cat

awesome job!!!

I know getting away sucks with the kitties ohmygod_smile and yes they do seem to choose those days to have great numbers :lol:
Enjoy your weekend!
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61,+4.5~47!

I am looking at this meter in disbelief!! Just fed her mc just now & she lapped up the gravy!
This is really taking my breath away-Dose crease # 2 was this am with a fat 0.5!!! (instead of dose crease she earned of 0.75 two days ago)
This girl is full of surprises!! Dont know what the rest of the day will bring--And tonite????
Fireworks going off over here for Moonie!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61,+4.5~47!

just got here -- going to catch up. This is very exciting Roni. BRB
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61,+4.5~47!

Some LC would have been worth a try to see if she would hop on her surfboard. From here on out (unless she drops more) try LC -- her numbers are perfect.
A fun ride had by all!
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61,+4.5~47,+5~63

D --Moonie can be difficult--she usually wont eat any lc flavors when she goes low like this--
I am feeding her elegant medleys by ff--chicken tuscany or turkey tuscany--but they arent listed in J & B's food lists--one has less carbs I think, from her numbers, but not sure about either--Think the turkey is less...
Doing her number now +5~~63 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: -See That Stuff works--Will try lc from here on out!!
Thanks so much--WHOOPPEEEE!! bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61,+4.5~47!

Great. OK, didn't know that about Ms. M.
Lovely numbers, very excited for you guys.
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61,+4.5~47,+5~63

Great numbers for Miss Moonie, she is indeed bcatrun_gif for the finish line.

Have you tried using the Excel Carb % calculator on J & B's page? Go to the FAQ page and there is a link.
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61,+4.5~47,+5~63

Hope you get some late cycle checks. SS is light on these and they may prove very helpful.
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61,+4.5~47,+5~63

Wow Moonie! You have some really impressive numbers. I think you deserve some of those fancy foods today.
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+3~61,+4.5~47,+5~63

Oh, Moonie! Bring those fantastic numbers to the party so that we all can marvel!! YOU LOOK GREAT!!!!! Looking forward to that moondance!

Stu
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+5~63,+7~79,PMPS 116

she is still going strong!!!! Again, couldnt believe the meter read!!
I will do some more checks after family leaves--Gave Moonie& Civvie a little steak for a reward for a good day!!
Just put in other numbers today--Her ear has been getting, it so trying to take it a little easy.
Will do spot checks when I can--she hasnt eaten yet since dinner, as peeps are here--
Be back soon.. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+4.5~47,+5~63,+7~79,PMPS 116

Amazing moonie! Just amazing! And so exciting to see!
 
Re: 7/2 Moonie AMPS 160,+4.5~47,+5~63,+7~79,PMPS 116

NICE job Moonie! wow - congrats on a great day. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Now get to the party - the boys in the kitchen are looking for you.
 
Well LL, another exciting Moonie day & another party tonite--They dont have these many parties at the Falls as everyday is a party! :lol:
Hope everyone has a great time tonite--Moonie is cooking wiith the boys, she's a chip off the old block!!
Have a restful sleepus, well health, & to all a ni ni--Hugs from us
AND Thanks for just being there everyday! It means so much.....Love you LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top