7/2 MAX AMPS 89+2/146+3.5/106+6/95 PMPS144+2.5/120+3.5/86+4.5/96

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yea but he's got a big food spike or just rising. I think the difference between insulin dependent cats and a truly healing pancreas is that insulin dependents stay green and healing cats stay green except when they don't.

I knew he wasn't dropping because he stayed under the bed and didn't sit at his food dish.
 
Last edited:
To me the difference is with cats that can go OTJ they stay green but cats like Max even with insulin can't stay green all or most if the time. Does that make sense? Also if Max doesn't get enough insulin he goes up but cats that become food controlled can handle skipped shots so much better.

I'll stop rambling now. He made me miss class for nothing. I was going to try a viper/kettle ball class. Oh well. I get to avoid muscle soreness tomorrow.
 
Gotcha! I went back and reread it for about the fifth time, and got it this time! And yes on avoiding muscle soreness! I am soooo anti exercise!
 
I'm an exercise fanatic. Until recently it helped me keep my weight in control. It doesn't do that any more since FD but it does help get rid of stress.
 
I can do walking, but I am such a klutz, if I try to do more than that at once, it's an utter failure! I would love to try Zumba. I used to do aerobics twice a day (27 years ago), but that was before I was working.
 
My exercise of choice is spinning. I used to do aerobics years ago as well. Time for me to try new things.
 
(((Elise)))You are so diciplined with all that exercize- it's so hard to schedule anything with FD...:oops::oops:... I bet spinning is easier on your knees and joints anyhow. At the risk of spoiling things, Max' SS looks really good- I hope and pray he is feeling good as well. Prayers and vines for Max and your Mom.
 
Looks like he's trying to make it up to you by coming down. He does love his food spikes.

Okay, I've been wanting to ask this for ages, but didn't want to appear stupid. The heck with it, I'll ask: what exactly is spinning?
 
Tricia, I've been wondering too. I get this picture of people spinning around in circles like we did as kids to get dizzy, but I know that's not right.

It's an indoor cycling class in a special bike. You wear bike shies that clip in so you can stand. You can go really fast hence the name spinning but you raise the tension at time for hill climbing. It was started by Johnny G so many places call it cycling or studio cycling. You might have seen TV commercials that show spin bikes. I'll take a picture tomorrow.
 
(((Elise)))You are so diciplined with all that exercize- it's so hard to schedule anything with FD...:oops::oops:... I bet spinning is easier on your knees and joints anyhow. At the risk of spoiling things, Max' SS looks really good- I hope and pray he is feeling good as well. Prayers and vines for Max and your Mom.

It's my way of trying to stay somewhat sane between Max, my mom, and my sister as well as vanity to try to control my weight. The one time I'm so far safe with FD is between +6 or 7 to preshots and not always for sure +1-4 unless he dives.
 
Nice recovery from the food spike this morning. Hold those GREENs Max.
Thanks. He won't but hopefully won't go too high. I had to wake him for the last test. He was so comfy on my bed I felt guilty but last night when I almost didn't he was still heading down and needed food. I won't bother him again until PMPS.
 
Aha, spinning. I knew it had something to do with bikes but didn't know what. Thanks for the explanation.

Now, Max. Practice safe surfing. Please.

Marilyn and Polly
 
i'm trying to get back in the walking habit. I used to get up and do mornings..... but that used to be when Shadow wanted me to stay in bed. So i got out of the habit.
the best time is when they eat.... and you shoot.... and then you walk out the door and get back in time for a +2.
and if i can't leave, I have a bunch of videos I could be doing, or the eliptical.

If only I could just buy buns of steel instead of having to work to get them......:cool:
 
No. I was told its 4.5% but I'm wondering if that is not dry matter and it might be mc. It does have pumpkin in it. Max really likes it. Is this really my cat? I just gave him a little of their venison and he ate it right up too. He has never eaten the premium foods I've tried to feed him. I'm going to call the rep tomorrow and see if ge can get dry matter figures. Max is asking me for more venison right now! They now sell it at a store near me. It's not cheap. It is $3 for a 6 oz can. I"ll let everyone know what I find out. Thanks for stopping by Julie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top