7/2 Maggie PMPS 156; +3 142; +4 137 AT Vetty visit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74185
Sunday, 7-1
AMPS 125
+3 62 ATrak :mrgreen:
+3 49 (Relion Confirm)
+4 86
+5 90
+6 84
+7 121
+10 103
PMPS 143

Morning ~O) a nice blue to start off Maggie's day, and not too bad a bounce if we can call it that or it's just catch-up on the FF T&G. Yesterday was a nice green day for Mags and she joined other kitties in the Green Lagoon and also earned a reducie with the 62! :mrgreen: Maggie was so happy, as she got her favorite FF T&G to help bring her up! Mags had about a half can or so of the FF T&G thru the day after the 62; I am so lucky as Mags is very carb sensitive! It was a complete surprise to have such a nice day, as I was getting complacent with her nice and easy numbers on the 3 drops dose. Last night Maggie fell out of her routine on returning btb after patio patrol, as I heard chatter from the living room well before the alarm went off! I had forgotten to put the outside light on over the patio, so she was not able to get as good a view without the light. Mags was a sleepy girl yesterday until later in the day she perked up and played. She tends to act dopey on the lower numbers.

We have Vetty visit today at 8:30 am. We'll be grateful for any Vetty vines. This is a check-up, b/w to check on renal values, mouth exam, blood pressure, etc.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159+3 96 AT

+3 96 :mrgreen:

I was hoping Mags would surf the nice blues for Vetty visit, but no complaints here! :-D Do ya think she's fishin for more FF T&G? Now she doesn't want to eat her Wellness Turkey.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96 AT

Look at that green! Yay Maggie! She is definitely wanting some gravy. Vetty vines being sent your way for a great vet visit. Have a nice day Ann!
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96; +4 87 AT

+4 87
Still surfing! :mrgreen:

Thanks Melissa, I was holding off on the FF T&G thinking Mags would start rising. I feel sure I microdosed correctly. I didn't think I even got the two drops in her! I have time for another poke yet! Mags is picky picky with the Wellness could be reason why low.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96; +4 87 AT

Morning Ann - WOW on yesterday - what a great day for Maggie. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congrats on the reducie. Looks like she is off to a good start today too. Maybe she knows lows = FF T&G. :lol: :lol: Good luck with the vetty visit - I hope that goes well.

too funny on all that chatter becasue you forgot to turn on the light. :shock: :lol:

Hey Maggie -be good at the vetty! We will make sure you get the KTSS for the vetty smell - we an give you the bestest treatment at Rusty's. I is sorry you hafta go to the vetty.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96; +4 87 AT

Wonderful #s! Seems like Miss Maggie and Miss Blackie are sending telepathic brain waves to each other. :lol: Hoping for Miss Maggie to come down more in the PS #s soon. Have a great day!
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96; +4 87; +5 88 AT

+5 88 :mrgreen:
I was hoping for higher # for Vetty visit. We leave in an hour. I dunno; do you think I should give some FF T&G for good measure! Normally her Nadir is about now, but she's been picky.


Thanks Michelle, she did surprise me yesterday, and I'm surprised to see the greens today as I took the reducie last night! And just when we have Vetty, too. I think she does know low means FF T&G.

Thanks Angela. I think I could try getting her PS# lower if I removed the overnight fuds bowl three hours before her shot.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96; +4 87; +5 88 AT

WOW on that 88 - somebody is on a mission. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: If it were me, I'd squeeze in another test, even if it is just in 30 minutes, and if you feel food is needed, then I'd feed. It couldn't hurt.... ???
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96; +4 87; +5 88; +5.5 96 AT

:lol: Hi Michelle, thanks and that was a good idea, but I jumped the gun right after the +5 and fed her about a tsp or more of FF T&G and got a 96. I din't know if the FF would react that fast, but it looks like she's coming up nice and slow.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96; +4 87; +5 88; +5.5 96 AT

Wow...looks like Mags wants to impress the vetty with what she can do on 2 drops! I was thinking the same thing as Michelle...I'd squeeze in one more test and take it from there. She's got a beautiful surf going today.!


Many, many good vetty vines coming your way!!!
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96; +4 87; +5 88; +5.5 96 AT

Thanks Amy, I went ahead and fed her a teeny amount of FF T&G before I saw your and Michelle's comments. She's up to 96, so that's good and then there's the Vetty stress. I'll catch up later and thanks on the vines. I always worry as she's 13 years young.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159; +3 96; +4 87; +5 88; +5.5 96 AT

Beautful numbers today maggie and congrats on the reducie :mrgreen: Sending Magster many vetty vines today.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159 +3 96 +4 87 +5 88 +5.5 96 Vet visit

+7 136

Thanks Tamara for your visit and Vetty vines.

We're back from Vetty visit. I had to run and do a couple quick errands, but I tested Mags before I left, and she was 136, maybe a little Vetty stress plus I gave her a teeny bit of FF T&G. Maggie's blood pressure was a little high (190), but then the Vet Tech said she seemed to calm down. The Vet wants to see Mags in three weeks for a re-check pf her b/p and also urinalysis. He said her b/p isn't high enough to warrant meds, but wants to keep a close eye on her. They couldn't get a sample today, but the Vet says it's free if she returns within 30 days, the urinalysis is free. I think I heard it right; I know I needed more coffee. :-D Teeth are good which was a worry. So all in all a good visit pending b/w and renal values.

The Vet says he has a new Owner who wanted to test, and he gave her a copy of the Queensland Protocol and explained it to her and also showed her Maggie's ss. That made me so happy as he was not into home testing when I first met him. She's doing a similar spreadsheet and E-mailing him every week. He also has a few others started home testing, So Mags has been a good role model. :-D
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159 +3 96 +4 87 +5 88 +5.5 96 Vetty visi

Oh Maggie! You are our :mrgreen: role model! How fabulous to make such an impression on your vet and now passing that on to others. :-D

Good luck with the reducie - only 2 drops now, holy moly. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159 +3 96 +4 87 +5 88 +5.5 96 Vetty visi

Maggie was showing some pretty nice numbers before the vet, just showing off I expect. I'm glad that everything went well so far at the vetty. Paws crossed for good blood results. Cool on the free urinalysis if back within a month. My vet just keeps the cat there for a few hours until they can get something. And great news on the vet conversion.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie AMPS 159 +3 96 +4 87 +5 88 +5.5 96 Vetty visi

AMPS 159
+3 96
+4 87
+5 88 1 tsp. of FF T&G
+5.5 96
+7 136
PMPS 156

Not too bad of a bad for Maggie's first day on the new dose, anti-jynx.

:lol: Thanks Anne & Zener. Maggie likes it that you think she's made a good impression on the Vet.

Thanks Wendy & Neko. I thought about that, too, as to why he didn't keep her, but she needs to return anyway in three weeks for b/p, so I guess that was the reason. Very ubusual for her not to have anything to offer. :lol:
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie PMPS 156 AT Vetty visit

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Maggie is winning the race down the drops! Beautiful numbers for a vetty day. It's wonderful the your vet has been converted to home testing. maggie is a wonderful role model!

Wow Maggie, only 2 drops, but it is still a pokie! cat(2)_steam I'll bring extra rosemary for your rubdown at Rusty's, you can't smell like vetty for the parties! But you have to go BACK again!??? -- Tess
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie PMPS 156 AT Vetty visit

Congrats on the reduction and vines for it to hold. Great on the vetty visit too. Isn't it wonderful when we can convert these vets and show them a better way. My vet is very open to what we do here.

Good luck on the blood work results!
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie PMPS 156 AT Vetty visit

Glad to hear the vet visit went well:) It's nice that he's so involved and sharing your ss to educate others.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie PMPS 156; +3 142 AT Vetty visit

+3 142
A nice, slow surf for the night hopefully.

Hi Ann & Tess, yes it's nice to get her down to two drops, but I think I may have short changed her tonite on the two drops. :roll:
Tess, thank you for the extra rosemary for the rubdown on Rusty's porch to get rid of Vetty smell, Mags :-D

Thanks Barb, I was so happy tp hear he was sharing the Queensland Protocol with those who wanted to home test.

Tamara, it is great to have a good relation with the Vet. Thanks on the b/w. I should hear something tomorrow.
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie PMPS 156; +3 142 AT Vetty visit

Hi my Dearies!!! Been AWOL for a day or 2--Happy the vetty visit was good & CONGRATS on the reducie!!!
Mags, 2 drops is hardly any at all!!--I was shooting Moonie with 3 drops yesterday, so she wouldnt drop while we were in Conn., and so she didnt :lol: Love the numbers today, love those 80's numbers...
I have some fresh lavendar that I am sending to Maggie to get rid of the vetty smell!
Moonie will bring it to the party! Have a beautiful evening --Big Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie PMPS 156; +3 142 AT Vetty visit

Glad to hear the vetty visit went well. Sorry, ya had to go to that place Mags!
Miss Maggie had a very nice run going there this AM. Hope you guys have a nice, easy (and cool) evening!
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie PMPS 156; +3 142 AT Vetty visit

Wow, Maggie - looking GOOD!! WOOT! The vet sharing information learned from you and Maggie!!!!! 2 drops?! I can't imagine that kind of dose. GOOOOOO, Maggie! Our vet says she doses cats at 2u or more and was surprised to see Hershey doing so well on so little. Wonder what she'd think of Maggie's 2 drops?!

Have a great evening!!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

Hey, Maggie - Sorry you had to go to that place today. I don't have rosemary or lavender to make you smell better, but my mom has gardenias in the yard that smell pretty. I'll bring them to help get rid of that smell! Your pal - Hershey
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie PMPS 156; +3 142 AT Vetty visit

Awesome vetty report. Very cool that Mags is the vet's role model - you go, girl!!!
 
Re: 7/2 Maggie PMPS 156; +3 142 AT Vetty visit

Beautiful report, Maggie. You must be all rid of the vetty smell by now and ready to party.

Ann, you have a nice evening, too!! Good job with the vet.

Ella & Rusty
 
+4 137
Thanks for all the visits and kinds words on Maggie.

Roni, lil Maggie thanks you and Moonie for the fresh Lavender to get rid of Vetty smell. :-D

Reagan, yes she did have a very nice run this morning and I kinda stopped it with a little FF T&G, but she's still rolllong along.

Hi Libby, yeah the Vets are surprised that some kitties do well just on a drops of insulin vs. whole or half units. It helps for them to see it on the ss. Maggie thanks you & Hershey for the Gardenias.

Thanks Sienne, I hope so, too on the b/w. I always hold my breath on the renal values. I'll let you all know tomorrow.

Thanks Amy on the Vetty report. I guess this b/p might need some monitoring, so another visit in three weeks.

Hi Ella, yes it's been quite a while and Mags was so worn out she slept alll afternoon, so she's ready to party. :-D Looking forward to seeing some squirrels on Rusty's porch.
 
Ann, I am checking in very late tonight and didn't realize you had a vetty visit. So glad it went well except for having to bring her back for the urinalysis. Awesome vet you have!! Sharing the protocol and Maggie's SS with others is fantastic. Now just don't let all that fame get to Maggie's head!

Paws and fingers crossed that Maggie's renal values are good and big hugs to Maggie tonight for doing so well at the vet. And great numbers today -- I know Miss Maggie loved getting the FF T&G!
 
Great news on the vet visit.

I think it is wise to keep an eye on the BP. Gus was routinely around 180 in the vet's office and he is as calm as can be. He's on BP meds.

Pls let us know how the bloodwork is....paws crossed for a great report!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top